We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Guest House.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apothecary Guest House
Ranked #10 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Guest House.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Clean and tidy. Reasonable rates.
Frendly welcome and comfortable room. Nice English breakfast.
Great location for Bronte experience and for olde world street.
Good pub down the street selling local brewed Timothy Taylor ales.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunniTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    70
    18
    5
    11
See reviews for
49
102
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent two nights here recently and it was a good choice. Perfect location, clan and smart, friendly staff, great value for money. And breathtaking views from room at the back of the hotel of the nearby hills. A great place to stay in a beautiful village.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryWDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hul, east yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

An excellent place to stay when visiting Haworth! A first class accommodation with great staff, great food and great location. Nothing was too much trouble-it was very much "home from home". We hope to return to this guest house next time we visit the area. The fact that the guesthouse adjoined the tea rooms was an absolute bonus. Thanks to Nick, David, their mum and all the staff at the Apothecary for their warm, friendly and courteous manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Looking for an excellent guest house in Haworth? Look no further! Lovely room, really warm and comfortable. Great breakfast served by smiley waitresses for whom nothing was too much trouble. Add to that free, overnight parking right outside, and you've the perfect ingredients for a short break, we loved it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Having stayed here on numerous occasions, I can vouch for the hospitality as being second to none. A family run business where all members contribute to either the running of the guesthouse or the adjoining tea rooms.

The guesthouse is located at the top of Haworth Main Street, so an 'on the cobbles' experience directly opposite the church and a 2 second walk to the shops! The Parsonage, park, pubs, restaurants etc are literally minutes away.

There are a couple of parking spaces outside that can be available but if not, there is ample parking near the doctors surgery on the main road running parallel to Main Street.

This guest house may appear basic in the pics but has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Warm, clean, adequately equipped with tea/coffee, TV, great views in all directions..

Breakfast is where you get value for your money as it is lovely with plenty of choice and great morning service with a smile.

Highly recommend this place for families as they have two rooms that can fit kids comfortably. Other rooms are great for single/couples.

Room Tip: Ground floor family room is spacious with bunk beds for kids and room for a cot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyjandMarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 three nights whilst visiting the area, primarily for the Keighley & Worth Valley railway. very nice stay indeed, warm welcome from Nic. Even arranged an earlyy breakfast on Saturday morning for my friend who was also stayed. A good breakfast in the morning, served very promptly, too. Rooms very warm. All I would suggest is towels could be doing with being renewed; quite discoloured. All in all it done the guest house done the job! Good customer service from both Nic and his brother.

Room Tip: We had a room facing out onto the main street (a cobbled road) but was very quiet. Wasn't woken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Space1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with friends and were made to feel welcome from the first minute till our last Rooms were clean and adequate Breakfast was excellent and the views superb. Thanks to David and family for making our stay wonderful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.1 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#7 of 20 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apothecary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apothecary Guest House

Property: Apothecary Guest House
Address: 86 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apothecary Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1987, we are a friendly family owned guesthouse. Situated at the top of the famous cobbled Haworth main street, opposite the Bronte church, we are two minutes walk from the Bronte Parsonage and Yorkshire moors. The Worth Valley steam railway is less than ten minutes from us. Room to the rear of the building have panoramic views of the surrounding moors, whilst those to the front overlook Haworth's famous main street. Built around 1640 you will delight in its' quaintness. The oak beams, millstone grit exterior and intricate passageways. The Apothecary has had many uses in the past 400 years, including an inn, the Co-op shop (see pulley wheel at the top of the building, a private dwelling and a book shop. One can only wonder at the lives and dramas played out over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Apothecary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apothecary Guest House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing