We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
176
79
19
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
79
19
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersthe main streetwarm welcomefamily roomblack bullbronte parsonagefull length mirrorbreakfast roomfriendly hostslovely guesthouseoverlooking the valleyfull english breakfastwonderful stayworth valleyperfect locationroom was clean and comfortablefeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 292 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfectly located with free overnight parking. Very friendly and helpful with a warm welcome, in fact everyone we came across in the village were cheerful and helpful. Slept really well and had a lovely breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely welcome, excellent clean room, friendly service. Ideal location in the very heart of Haworth

'Lively' music from the Black Bull opposite over Easter weekend but did not detract from our stay.

Dining room must have one of the best views in Haworth made even more picturesque by the snow.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear may be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely welcome Nic, one of the owners, didn't waste any time taking my husband down in our car to the public car park, well it was a health centre but free of charge.
Room spacious, clean, tidy and every light worked (I find in some b & b 's, some are just for show or they can't be bothered to change the bulbs).
The only gripe I did have was the shower head, a build up of fluoride, not sure what else, but really not very nice to look at. No amount of bathroom cleaner would shift it, just buy a new shower head and I would have given 5 stars! I had body washes in the end.
Two big Windows overlooking the moors, just beautiful. We were also lucky to have visited when the snow had fallen, breathtaking views up on Penistone Hill (think I spelt it correctly).
Conveniently situated in the heart of the village, so you don't have to go far to the pubs, shops, cafes etc . Literally on the doorstep.
Breakfast was perfect, they made whatever you asked for. We both had cereal, juice, cooked breakfast and unlimited toast. The bacon, sausage, eggs were all done to perfection, no grease.
If your visit is to rise early as in 7-8am, that's great. So don't expect a lie in, unless you're a very deep sleeper!
Overall, loved the b&b, Nic & Dave were very friendly, helpful and deserved the *** stars the tourist association give, should be ****, I think the shower head would nail it !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPJDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you require a central position this is the place to stay. Right in the centre of the village with 3 pubs within 2 mins walk all serving excellent food. It is a no frills guest house that is spotlessly clean run by 2 brothers Nick & David. It is also a great base for tourists, Hebden Bridge being just about 9 miles away. The breakfast is as good as you can get anywhere, and plenty of it.I must admit I did feel a little sorry for David as he is a Q.P.R. supporter, but many thanks to him anyway for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANKOWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from short stay away in Haworth. Stayed at the Apothecary Guest House, fabulous location. Made to feel very welcome by Nick and David who were excellent hosts, very comfortable room and superb breakfast. Many thanks. (.....and we did go on that walk to Top Withens, long but very worth it!) Many thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews