We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Sun(Haworth)
$121
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Haworth(Haworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bridge House(Haworth)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
173
79
19
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
79
19
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersthe main streetwarm welcomefamily roombronte parsonageblack bullfull length mirrorbreakfast roomfriendly hostsoverlooking the valleylovely guesthousefull english breakfastwonderful stayworth valleyroom was clean and comfortablefantastic locationfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 289 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was my first visit to the Apothecary ,my partner and I .booked a double room and I must say
it was a very enjoyable stay.
Nick and Dave the owners were very helpful and the room was very clean warm and comfortable
The breakfast was very substantial, and was served in the dining room which has great views of the local countryside.
We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the building, the room has beautiful views of the local countryside.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAVIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arranged to meet friends and chose the Apothecary Cafe for our rendezvous.
Sadly it was lacking in many ways. Firstly the cafe back and front doors were wide open which meant a cold draught rushing through, so we closed it ourselves but it was opened again a few moments later by another member of staff. ( Don't forget thisis now a chlliy autumn day at 7degrees). Then we noticed the carpets hadn't been vacuumed and the table cloth had crumbs and had stains from the previous day. Finally our coffee was served Luke warm and no one asked us if all was ok, but if they had - we'd have told them about it.
We think this venue is trading onthe back of the location and doesn't really care about great service or hygiene.
Will NOT be going back any time soon.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank MrNimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We went recently into Haworth on a cold day .We started off at Emma's but their door was wide open and we were freezing ,so we left and went to apothecary tea rooms.We went straight to the back of the cafe where it was warm, with great views.We had warm scones and tea ,and it was delicious !! The service was very fast and we'd definitely go back if we returned to Haworth.Reasonably priced too .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainysnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Convenient, Comfortable, accommodating. What more can you want for a place to sleep and a really good English breakfast to start the day.

Additionally, you have two hosts who seem to know your questions before you ask!!

where to eat...no problem.
Where to visit...no problem...
where to park the car....no problem

Thank you Nick and David for a very pleasant three day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

after a shaky start( no one there when we arrived) things improved greatly. the manager is friendly and accommodating. the rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated. the food was also very good and served with efficiency and a smile. we were given privacy with a welcoming smile nut no intrusion. be aware that this b&b is very close to a pub. we were and were prepared for the minor inconvenience of closing time. if you value peace and quiet for this half hour then it might be wise to askin for a rear facing Room. all in all a very good B&b in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corcorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews