We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Ranked #8 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We attended a wedding and had a fantastic day! The weather was beautiful so we sat outside overlooking amazing views! The food was very good and we were very well looked after by all the staff! I will definitely have my parties there in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshiregirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    24
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our second time staying here, this time in extremely sunny conditions, did not disappoint. We arrived early and checked in at the Dog and Gun who told us to head to the reception where we were able to have access to our room early. We had the Charlotte room and it was clean and lovely. After booking dinner for 8pm we headed off to Top Withens for a long walk and returned to enjoy the pool and sauna (to help us relax and have a kip); this was out first break since Christmas! The sauna was not working which was disappointing - and it is one of the key reasons we choose Leeming Wells. However we decided that there was nothing we could do even after the hotel staff very helpfully tried to get it to work, so we just sat outside and drank fizz and wine for the next two hours overlooking the amazing moor views which never disappoint. Dinner also did not disappoint - you pay for quality food here - especially the steaks which were incredible; and we managed to bag a table outside overlooking the incredible views. The next day, thanks to Mike at the Dog and Gun, the sauna was working for a post breakfast relax, and we left Leeming Wells wishing we could stay another night. Great views, great food, great accommodation, great location. One of our favourites which we will never tire of coming back to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyBCBarnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the food very nice, and the surrounding countryside amazing. However, I am afraid that was not just enough to compensate for the numerous downsides.
Checking in proved a challenge as reception was deserted, and after following the instruction on a sign to check in at the pub next door, we were told we needed to go back to reception, and ring the very small and discrete buzzer on the front door as someone would come. That was certainly true, but after trekking up and down the slightly dodgy slabbed path and steps that runs between the hotel and the pub outside, I felt that it could have been simple enough to have added a bell to the reception counter.
Having arrived mid afternoon on a hot day, we were looking forward to using the swimming pool. Unfortunately the pool was not available due to the area being set-up for a wedding function the next day - and to be fair you are warned about this possibility on the hotel website.
Our biggest disappointment however was our evening meal. Evening meals are served in the pub next door, and you would be well advised to book your table at the time of booking your room should you stay here. We booked our table mid afternoon on the day of arrival, and the earliest booking we could get was 8pm. As there was nothing else to do at the hotel, this meant 5 hours to kill, and we unfortunately couldn't drive anywhere else as I'd already had a drink. To make matters worse, all of the tables in the bar at the pub were reserved for people coming in for dinner before us. We did eventually manage to grab a couple of bar stools, and we were offered a table slightly earlier than 8pm. However, by the time our starters arrived the earlier time was lost, and with over half an hour before the main arrived after our starters, it was already around 8.45pm, and we'd all gone past it - in particular, our poor 12 year old who was too tired to do her relatively expensive meal any justice. I think it is great that the pub was so busy (due to a 2-4-1 offer on meals), and there was certainly a friendly buzz about the place as most people being local all seemed to know each other. BUT, be warned that as a paying hotel guest you are somewhat left to your own devices, and it doesn't feel like the hotel and the pub/restaurant are that joined up to provide a great all round experience for hotel guests.
Finally, my husband and I were kept awake most of the night by a constant droning noise that we could only guess was coming from a fan in housekeeping or linen cupboard very near to our room.

Room Tip: Avoid the 'Bramwell' (Room 1). A lovely room in itself, but too close to a very noisy fan in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This venue is too small for a decent sized wedding party. i am a wheelchair user and had to sit just inside the entrance door as everywhere was too small to move around and the staff were extremely unhelpful. there is not even an accessible toilet & the ladies toilets are tiny & there are only two of them! the food was mediocre at best & the waiters wore casual black tshirts for a formal wedding. by the time the food was served to our table the top table had long since finished theirs.i dont know what the rest of the wedding party thougt but i would never attend another function here . what should have been a lovely day was ruined by this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the 2nd time we stay at the Leeming Wells, ironically in the same room, this time the "Anne Suite" has being completely renovated, new carpets, wall paper and furniture. The bed and mattress are super confi, the room is good size, there is a variety of channels to choose in the tv
For those that look to spend some peace and tranquility, enjoy walks or just look to scape the city to be immerse in the beautiful scenery this is the place for you.
The staff are very friendly and lay back.
At the end of your walk you can have a bite and a drink at the next door pub (yes, very handy) the "Dog and Gun".
Breakfast is included in the room, and its served at the Dog and Gun.
There is free wifi all through out the hotel, in the summer the pool is available with beautiful views to the Dales.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nala1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with a friend. I was impressed with the rooms but the walls were very thin and I heard far too much from the room next door. The food in the dog and gun next door I think was overpriced, food was nice but too expensive for pub grub. Breakfast was lovely can't fault it. Location wise it is very isolated which would suit some people but not others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here the weekend before valentines day as a surprise planned by my boyfriend. When we arrived we were shown to our room which was opposite the pool. It was like we had the whole place to ourselves as there weren't many other guests. We spent time in the pool overlooking the rolling hills before going to the pub which adjoins the hotel. The Dog and Gun pub was just as lovely and the food was exquisite and affordable. The service was brilliant and the locals were really friendly. I loved every minute of my stay and breakfast the next day was unmissable. Overall this is a fantastic hotel surrounded by outstanding beauty. You will not be disappointed. It will also be held dear to my heart now as my boyfriend and I crossed the moors in the snow to Wuthering Heights where got down on one need and proposed!! Fantastic weekend alround.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittenlilyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
2.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
2.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
2.0 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Property: Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
Address: Leeming Wells Long Causeway | Oxenhope, Haworth, Keighley BD22 9SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeming Wells offers fabulous accommodation in an amazing setting. Located in Oxenhope, near Haworth the heart of Bronte country. It offers a stunning blend of peaceful cosiness and landscape,surrounded by breathtaking scenery. 5 ensuite bedrooms with 1 Large Suite/Apartment. Relax in our indoor swimming pool. The landscape, in particular, makes the area a fabulous destination for walkers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing