We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay here”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Superking split to two singles Super King bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lounge
Superking split to two singles
Super King bedroom
Haworth 1940's weekend
Lounge and wood burner
Mulberry Cottage
Mulberry Cottage
bathroom
Kitchen
Keighley and Worth Valley Railway
Garden
Haworth Main Street
Haworth Holiday Lets
Keighley and Worth Valley Railway
Mulberry Cottage
Super King bedroom
Worth Valley
Kitchen Diner
Hallway
Rear Bedroom - King Bed
Rear Bedroom - King Bed
Kitchen Diner
Lounge
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison D
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay here”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this beautiful cottage for a week in April. It is a real home from home with everything you need and more. Spotlessly clean and furnished to a really high standard.
Loved the bath after a days walking on the moors. We will definitely be back in the future.(Thank you for the welcome gifts).
Recommend the Kings Arms and the Fleece for eating out and also the fish and chip shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thank you for your fabulous review Alison. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mulberry Cottage and we'd love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was lovely. It had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Was well situated for Haworth and nice walks locally on the moors. Will definitely be staying here again as a week was not long enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for your great review Michael. We're so please you enjoyed Haworth and your stay at Mulberry Cottage. We'd love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d0r0thyja...
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suited 3 generations with nothing we could fault, nothing we couldn't find that we needed.”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I don't want to write this review because this cottage will get more popular and we might have difficulty booking again !!!!!!!!

Visited with 10 month old grandson and two daughters for a midweek break while husbands were working and we used up annual leave.... what a total treat. We found everything we needed in the cottage and Julie was brilliant - created twin beds, provided cot and bedding and a high chair. Flagged stone floor in kitchen was fantastic for cleaning up after a small person experimenting with food. Lots of room for him to learn walking while holding adults fingers and when he'd exhausted himself and was making use of the cot we could relax on spacious sofa and enjoy the log burner, or soothe strained backs in the glorious bathtub (shower was great too).

When we arrived we found that milk, tea, coffee, biscuits and a bottle of bubbly had all been provided... very thoughtful and saved us dashing out for shopping. Even found enough sticks and logs to start us off with the log burner. We only ate out once at the Brewhouse, super accommodating landlady in a tiny pub with fabulous food (recommend the lamb shank - fantastic), only downside was toilet not being nappy change friendly and no high chair, but landlady made up for that.

I'm bound to log off and remember other things I could have said, but we only stayed 2 full days and one was very grey and wet which meant we made good use of the log burner! Hardware shop close by sells bags of logs. Lots of activities provided in the cottage too for such days.

Others commented in the visitors book that it was a home from home... not for me - much more luxurious than my home - have already recommended to others and look forward to booking again. Added bonus is that it is accessible by public transport so when I return I can do train and then Bronte Bus which stops further along the street where the cottage is. Congratulations Julie...definitely lots of brownie points for this one.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Dorothy. It really made us smile. It's wonderful when guests love the cottage as much as we do. Thank you for your thoughts on the area and the Brewhouse too. All really helpful for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyhays...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Member
Mulberry cottage is a stunning cottage in a great location. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, the kitchen is spacious and is great for self catering everything you need and more. A cosy lounge with comfortable sofa perfect for lounging after a long walk on the moors. Both bedrooms are great sizes with plenty of storage and lovely size beds. The bathroom has an amazing bath perfect for relaxing in!! The garden is lovely, fantastic if you have the weather, a lovely cottage in a quiet location with lots to do on your doorstep.
Haworth is a great location for walking, around ten walks starting within the local area, the shops on Main Street are lovely to mooch around in...the chocolate shop is beautiful. The Bronte history at the parsonage is fascinating and the Railway children walk is great fun if you saw the original film.
If you like eating out you are spoilt for choice five pubs, bistro and a couple of tea rooms...we can recommend the Old White Lion for Sunday lunch and the Fleece Inn for food...great friendly service all within a five minute walk.
Hebden bridge is a beautiful spot and a little further afield Malham village is very pretty with several walks starting in the village.
The owners are great hosts nothing is too much trouble and the welcome pack when we arrived was a great start to a fantastic relaxing two week break.
Kathy & Sean
PS If you like fish and chips visit the one on Sun Street - amazing !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Kathy and Sean. There's some great suggestions for future guests there too. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mulberry Cottage and we'd love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G
1 review
“Amazing cottage and amazing owners”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked a week away in this amazing cottage .

We do alot of cottage hoildays but i can say with my hand on my heart that this was one of the best .

The cottage is only a short walk to the lovely little town and pubs . Lots of shops and little cafes and restaurants.

The cottage dos not feel like a hoilday rental felt like home, every thing you could ask for and more .

The owner's are lovely people and on our stay were amazing, only a call away if you had qustions or problems .

10 out of 10 dont think about booking this stunning cottage twice just book.

The one down side of the trip was comeing home we would of stayed for ever .

We will be back Julie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your amazing review Aaron. You were brilliant guests and we'd love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamHardca...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, with great facilities, very comfortable in an excellent location.”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of four stayed here for a week, the location was perfect for access to all of Haworths attractions. The original features were lovely and every room was like new. I especially loved the bath which was so nice to relax in after some of the local walks over the moors. The beds were very comfortable and the leather sofa in the lounge was great, we really felt very relaxed in the cottage. As the weather was nice we were able to make use of the back garden for a drink, very nice!
The kitchen was brand new I think with every utensil we needed and a lovely table we could all eat around.
We have stayed in a number of cottages in Haworth over the years as we visit family nearby but I can honestly say we felt so at home in Mulberry cottage, it's definitely my favourite in Haworth. We shall return next year I hope.
I would recommend Mulberry cottage, also a big thank you to Julie the owner who was very friendly and helpful, we also appreciated the welcome pack, especially the wine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Sam. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mulberry Cottage. We would love to welcome you back to the cottage sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing