We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon coffee”

10 The Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Haworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We are a small specialist coffee house, boasting some of the worlds finest coffees,14 different beans in all. We also have a wonderful range of teas and tisanes. Also available are full traditional English afternoon tea (pre book 24hrs),a selection of elegant finger sandwiches and the thing that we are best known for, Claires cakes for which she has International recognition,having been featured in The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Die Zeit, Mail on Sunday, New Woman, Yorkshire Life and more.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Afternoon coffee”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A wide choice of coffee and freshly baked cakes. The coffee was good value but the cakes a little expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    24
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better thank Betty's!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you like quality and don't mind paying for it this is the place for you. Contrary to another review there is a huge selection of teas and coffee which is freshly ground. The cakes are the best I have tasted anywhere and you can tell they are fresh. I had the lemon cake which was filled with homemade lemon curd and the owner takes pride in using the best ingredients. If you are visiting you will need to take cash as they do not take cards and I think they close Monday (unless it is a bank holiday), Tuesday and Wednesday. Well done Claire and staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cr0ssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a relaxing coffee and scrumptious ginger cake all made and iced by Claire.
Well done on the 5 star rating - well deserved. We will be back !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just once again been out to visit 10 The Coffee House in Haworth. This is just the best place for food and drinks, with lots of lovely tea and coffee on offer and the cakes are just to die for. New on the menu some little finger sandwiches, they are just scrummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely host, gorgeous food.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Gorgeous little cafe, lovely host, food and tea a little pricey considering small portion size but very high quality and delicious. Toilets upstairs so those who struggle with stairs would be prevented from using facilities. Very clean premises.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlw-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 The Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to 10 The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing