We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had a lovely weekend staying here with my partner, he proposed near the Bronte's house which is a really beautiful area with so much history.

We had already checked in and after becoming engaged came back to the room, of which there in only 2 which made it very quiet. The staff had put out rose petals and champagne on ice, it looked beautiful in what was already pretty room. The main room has a separate dining section with a bay window to the front of the inn, it has amazing views of the countryside.

For an evening meal we looked at places nearby within driving distance but the reviews of the food here and the menu looked so nice that we had both lunch and dinner here. It was excellent food, good sized sandwiches and homemade chips to a excellent 3 course dinner in the evening. The table in the evening was also decorated with candles and hearts, it was a lovely touch.

We had breakfast brought up to the room, you could pick from the menu and order by placing it on the card the night before. I had a full English with croissant and jam instead on toast. It was a great breakfast and nice to be able to eat in the room with a dinning area and excellent views.

I cannot fault the service as well the staff were friendly and attended to everything that we needed. Haworth itself was lovely a really nice little village, the Bronte museum was full of history and so interesting to look around. And the steam train trip as its all really local was really beautiful.

All in all a magical weekend, which would not have been possible without this great Inn/ Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feosulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonnyPoulter, Manager at Haworth Old Hall Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Overwhelmed .
Great review , thank you so much.
We really do enjoy looking after people here from myself , the barstaff , waitresses , kitchen team and the cleaners , it is a team effort and we were all really chuffed for you .
You'll have to come back for your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
75
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
309 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice Inn in a charming village south i Yorkshire. The village wellknown for the author of Jane Eyre. The whole village referring to her. A lot of antiqueshops and restaurants nearby.
The old hall is a gem, I am afraid of giving it so much positive respons, because it only has 2 rooms and we sure wants to stay there again .
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the pub downstair is very nice ,serving good ales and meals all day, a popular place for the locals.

Room Tip: They have only 2 room ,that's a pity
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked at this hotel for a night’s stay. Due to a booking error we were transferred to a different hotel, however we were up-graded and given a free meal and drinks. We could not accept this over generous offer so we did pay for part of the bill.

Overall this is a beautiful place, excellent staff. We thought on the night we visited they needed more staff working on the bar/waiting on to cope with the demand however the staff working were very proactive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesEddy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for two nights as a single lady due to work. When i arrived I was greeted by David and shown to my room. The room in all honesty needs a sympathetic refurb and bringing up to date but it was clean and the bed was so comfortable!! Nice linen, plenty of options for making drinks and not limited. Toiletries in the bathroom were a nice touch.
You can hear the bar downstairs and as it was Easter weekend it was busy but I ask you, if you check in at an Inn what else would you expect. That said I had very good sleeps.
Breakfast in my room was punctual for the time requested and plentiful and tasty. I ate both evenings in the bar and it was delicious! The bar staff and waitresses were first class and very attentative, On the second night the manager came to see me when I had finished eating to say the other bedroom was free and probably quieter if I wanted it but I really didn't have a problem and didn't see the point of creating extra work for everyone..
This is a lovely spot with a really comfortable atmosphere and I would recommend to anyone especially if you also like real ales, my hubby if he had been with me would have been in his element. Enjoy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptowngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

stayed for one night 18th jan room very comfortable with plenty of tea coffee milk ect,lovely hot water in bathroom with soaps and gels ,large fluffy towels.bedroom with good qulity quilt and pillows.
breakfast very nice and plentiful, evening meal excellent, staff a credit to the inn. will book again in summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieh629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked both rooms as a christmas present for friends .Exceptional value. E-mailed to arrange flowers for our friends and what a service Shelley was very accomodating and organised and prepaid for the flowers prior to our arrival absolutely fabulous.
On arrival we loved the lovely historic feel of the buliding with a lovely rustic front door and mullion windows .Staff even though busy were extremely polite and quickly showed us to our rooms. The rooms are lovely very spacious and clean with adequate extra bedding. The bathroom again clean and very well stocked with a variety of toiletries and lovely towels.The tea tray in the room had a variety of teas, coffees and hot chocolate.There was a little table were you could have breakfast if you wanted.Haworth is a beautiful village with its cobbled street and lovely gift shops not forgetting the steam railway!
We booked a table in a quiet corner for our evening meal and that is exactly what we got. Im glad we had booked as it was very busy .The menu was extensive with lots on offer at reasonable price.Service was efficient and quick and the food plentiful and good. After a great nights sleep we had a lovely yorkshire breakfast .
I cannot recommend this place enough. Fantastic service, comfortable rooms well priced and nice food.We will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tillielancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great location at the foot of Main Street where all the old shops are, just a genuine three minutes walk away. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. Our room was above the bar and I guess the floor (bar ceiling) must be wafer thin, as the noise was not inconsiderable. This was early on, around 5pm so it didn't really matter and in some way added to the atmosphere of staying at an inn. Fortunately we were out late so the noise didn't affect us late on and as soon as we walked in the landlord asked the customers to lower the noise, which I thought was very considerate. A very 'warm' bar with very pleasant, friendly staff. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
118 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.0 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
1.8 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#12 of 20 in Haworth
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Old Hall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Old Hall Inn

Property: Haworth Old Hall Inn
Address: Inn Sun Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Haworth Old Hall Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Food, Real Ale, Real Friendly. The Old Hall is one of the oldest properties in the historic village of Haworth. At the heart of all major attractions, at the bottom of Haworth's famous cobbled main street. Three minutes walk to both The Bronte Parsonage and The Keighley & Worth Valley Steam Railway. We serve a fine selection of Jennings Cask Ales, Fine Wines and a great locally sourced food menu, all can be enjoyed in front of Haworth's best open log fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haworth Old Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Old Hall Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing