We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ye Sleeping House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ye Sleeping House
Ranked #12 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We came to Haworth intending to stay in a cottage we had booked but it was so dirty and shabby we did not want to stay there. I phoned Ye Sleeping house and Mike he owner said he had a room. We came to look and it felt right straight away, very homely and friendly, he even allowed me to bring my little dog with me. The breakfast is massive and tasty and will keep you going all day though a ligher breakfast is available if you would rather. The heating is on all day and night but can be controlled in your room, unlimited tea and coffee, very clean and comfy beds, stereo, video, dvd, tv in room, hairdryer etc available, it really is home from home and nothing is too much trouble for the host . Very much recommended!!

Room Tip: My dog was allowed as a one off I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlegill1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
19
29
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Ye Sleeping House is a great place to stay if you are looking for a convenient and beautiful location on the cobbled High Street just down from the Bronte Museum, comfy beds, loads of memorabilia, a large, tasty breakfast, and a most welcoming host. Innkeeper Mike Hutchinson went out of his way to make us feel welcome, even serving me a surprise birthday pastry complete with candle. Mike also provided tips on activities for each day, made excellent dinner recommendations, and arranged for transportation on our departure to our next destination. My sister and I stayed at Ye Sleeping House on the first two days of our visit to Yorkshire, and could not have started our holiday in a better way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl99580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, Lancs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had'nt been to Yeoldesleepinghouse for some years so it was lovely playing catch-up with Mike. The hospitality superceded any reservations we had and the breakfast as usual defeated us!
Happy days Mike and we'll be sure to come visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ex-stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of sheppey
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We had a really enjoyable visit here, it was clean and comfortable and our first impression was quaint and quirky. The full english was absolutely huge and our host was interesting and entertaining, also most considerate, the heating was on for our comfort and the value was excellent, we're definitely going again!

Room Tip: Top floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalfanny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Mike always provides a friendly welcome and whilst the house has the advantage of being on the High Street of Haworth it is also very quiet. Ideally situated and with great views across the valley. Full breakfast options are available including the full monty !
I have stayed there several times and would thoroughly recommend it. Free car parking is also available just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I spent a lovely two nights at Ye Sleeping House with a friend and my young baby. The guest house is situated bang in the middle of Haworth. The rooms are named after the Bronte sisters, this is a bonus for Bronte fans. I liked the slippers and tea and coffee in the room. We stayed in the Emily room and in the evening when we were tired from all our walking around we were able to watch one of the videos from the extensive range. I have never seen so many videos in my life, there's everything from the classics, kids movies to Star Wars. Mike, the owner, is a really welcoming host and made us feel right at home. The breakfast is huge and very filling which means that you can save on splashing out on lunch. On our last day, our flight wasn't until quite late but Mike kindly let us leave our bags at the guest house until we were heading off. This really made a huge difference and allowed us to wander about without having to drag our luggage about. Thanks Mike for making our trip to Haworth so special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have just come back from a wonderful 3 days in Haworth. If you are looking for the perfect place to stay look no more.You will get a warm welcome at Ye Sleeping House. As soon as you walk through the door you relax and feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable and cosy with wonderful views. Mike is a wonderful host, interesting and fun to talk to with lots helpful information.. He cooks a mega breakfast to perfection, which sets you up for a days exploring. The accomodation is situated on Main Street right in the heart of Haworth, the Parsonage is only 5mins walk away. We would definately recommend you stay hereif you want a fantastic break, its a home from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zootime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.0 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#7 of 20 in Haworth
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#9 of 20 in Haworth
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.0 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Sleeping House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Sleeping House

Property: Ye Sleeping House
Address: 8 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome stranger.....goodbye friend has been our moto since opening in 1986 and we are still going which must be a testament in itself! We offer quality ,homely accommodation at the most reasonable prices around with Mikes famous full English (or veggie ) breakfasts. Many facilities have recently been upgraded ,fir example the shared bathroom,New TVs in all rooms, The kitchen dinner. We have many different types of people staying- from people working in the area for long periods,people seeing the wonderful sites of Yorkshire as highlighted by the magnificent Tour de France cycle race which came passed the front door to people wanting a short break either weekend or mid week to walk onKathy and Heathcliffes loved moors or of course the Railway children's Keighley and Worth valley railway.Haworth and Ye Sleeping House make a wonderful combination. See our website for our prices and links to the many local attractions and speciality weekends. Come and join us! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing