We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“july 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Model Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Bradford B&B and Inns
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“july 2012”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a gorgeous place, with so much to offer the customers.
A fabulous oasis in Bradford.
Such great brilliant value for money , total luxury and a brilliant place to stay.
Breakfast and the choice was unbelievable, lovely.
Would highly recommend and will definately be going back.
Also so many extras included, very unexpected and greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lananick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    47
    6
    9
    10
See reviews for
19
65
26
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Lovely and clean and fantastic for the price. Great breakfast also

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We couldn't believe this place tucked away in a Yorkshire village of East Bierley!
Fantastic bedroom in a converted barn, our room was in a block of 4 all newly decorated in the last year. Very spacious, well presented & clean with having the added extra of a fridge so instead of the horrible uht milk you could take a bottle of fresh milk!
Bathroom was lovely & spacious with really nice soft coloured towels instead of those ruff sometimes nearly thread-bare white towels supplied in branded hotels!
Breakfast was brilliantly set out with prawns, herrings, cheese, cold meats, fresh fruit etc but the only criticism was that is wasn't covered & there were a few blue bottle flies about, we had to cover with side plates as they were landing on the food. The breakfast is served in a conservatory with a lovely view of the gardens but my concern would be in the height of the summer months. For this reason we ordered poached eggs on toast which were freshly cooked & very well presented.
Would definitely stay again at such excellent value of £40 B&B for two

Room Tip: The block with bedroom 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebsInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A lot of work has gone into this place and the staff are excellent. We had the upmarket rooms, but reasonable price and perfect for our needs. Nice lounge, good breakfast - lady who runs it very good.

It has some vintage cars on display, nice open but glazed outbuilding for events I would think, garden, nice and open and you feel welcome. It is a working farm but none the worse for that.

Thank you to the staff and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Did a last minute booking and on arrival, was given a lovely room in the main barn conversion. Extremely well equipped bedroom for a B&B - biscuits, hot drink makings, toothbrush/smellies etc in a very nice bathroom, large and very good TV. So the room was great. But unfortunately, it was above a generator of some sort that made opening the window very noisy, so not a great night's sleep. They have free wifi in the rooms, but in mine (room 13), the signal was weak and it kept dropping out. Breakfast was an interesting combination of continental - sliced cheese, meat, fruit, prawns (!) and full English and there was certainly plenty to fill up on for the day ahead.
It is a difficult one to score because for the price, it was excellent value, but it was just a bit let down by a couple of things. Hence the four dots

Room Tip: If you want to sleep with an open window, check whether you will be affected by the pump/generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

A renovated farm. Friendly staff. Told me to leave lots of room for breakfast and they were right. Big breakfast with lovely view. The shower is also a steam room and massage shower, took a while to figure out (they should provide instructions) but delightful once conquered. I would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drwhooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at the Model Farm B&B, but it won't be the last......The whole of our stay was exceptional down to the last detail.......We could find nothing wrong whatsoever, the owners and staff are polite, helpful and very friendly, just the sort of place you want for a relaxing, refreshing time. The premises are laid out over a wide area so very little....or no noise is heard from other guests.......the room was very clean and comfortable and great value for money.....and the breakfast is to die for.......it was presented in a way you would expect from main line, top hotels, with everything you could possibly want. The Model Farm is in an excellent location for exploring that part of Yorkshire and beyond.......we spent 2 nights there and felt refreshed when we left this morning........we could praise this accommodation more highly and we look forward to returning in the summer months. Thank you to all the staff at the Model Farm for giving us a weekend to remember. 5* from us.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exnavydavy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Model Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Model Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Model Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Model Farm Toftshaw Lane | East Bierley, Bradford BD4 6QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Model Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Model Farm is a working farm set in countryside only 3 miles from Bradford City Centre and 9 miles from Leeds. All the rooms are en suite and furnished to a very high standard with lcd digital T.V.s tea & coffee in rooms and the best Continental and English breakfast usually only found in a 5 star hotel. Plenty of safe free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Model Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Model Farm Hotel Bradford
Model Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing