We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, nice food, slow service”
Review of Da Tonino's

Da Tonino's
Ranked #185 of 697 Restaurants in Bradford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice food, slow service”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I came in a large group. I had a delectable if overpriced prosciutto crudo pizza. It took quite a while to come though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krollo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    15
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was better than the food!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was better than the food which was average and over priced.
And the toilets were dirty which makes you wonder and worry about the state of the kitchen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mabara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pizza's made by a pensioner and a Manageress who can not smile”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The manageress here is so rude, the place is run by Moldovan and Romanian Waiters whose legality for employment is highly questionable. The manageress is rude and never smiles, some old timer makes the Pizza's and even the meat pizzas are almost vegeterian as there is no meat on them. What happened to the original Tony and Da Toninos', even the very average Zaras next door is better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing deserts ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Yet again another amazing meal at Da tonino's, defiantly the best steak ever!!!! Can't wait to visit again on the 13th December for my birthday :) x

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiahobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I went to Da Tonino's for the second time last week and was very impressed.

The first time I went, I thought the food and service was nice, but nothing special. However, I thought I would give them another chance to impress and wasn't disappointed.

This time the service was excellent with the waiters all very attentive and jovial. The food was absolutely delicious and the wine very tasty indeed.

I definitely going there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Tonino's also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Da Tonino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing