We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #53 of 706 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mamma Mia Bradford is a traditional family-run Italian restaurant that's been serving outstanding food and a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere for over 30 years. We now have a custom built wood-fired oven - the only one in a Bradford restaurant. This means we're making the most authentic Neapolitan Pizzas you'll ever taste. Imported Italian ingredients of the highest quality, prepared by our own Neapolitan chefs. We feel that this, added to our already great reputation for superb steaks, seafood, pasta and vegetarian dishes makes us Bradford's 'restaurant for everyone'. Come along and give Mamma Mia a try soon!
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Its a nice clean place, the service is excellent and the staff friendly and cheerful. The portions are a good size (I got a calzone which was massive) and the food is really tasty. They also have a good selection of wines. Another good thing is that they don't rush you off the table when you have finished eating like some places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    80
    34
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Was on a leaving do and was going for a curry but place had shut so as it was raining decided to give this place a try. First time i had been here but others had been before.

Wasnt overly busy for a Friday night but it is tooked away.

Service was spot on not too intrussive but there when you needed the and the food was first class and reasonable, very tasty and reasonable portions.

No complaints from anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok for pizza”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good place for pizza or pasta. Anything else is average. Service hit and miss. Nella ok if you don't complain!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafia3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went with some friends who know the restaurant well, but it was our first time. Very friendly welcome, nice cold white wine served while we waited. Each of the courses was really well cooked and flavoursome, with a nicely balanced wait between each. Those of us who had the veal as a main found it superb, and my starter pate was just right. Very attentive service despite the numbers dining on a Saturday evening. £155 for five of us having three courses and wine was good value by any measure. Nice relaxed atmosphere and the decor takes you back to the 80's! Lovely evening, really worh a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My sons birthday meal was fantastic”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

A group of 12 very well looked after as always be the staff. They make kids food on request which was brilliant. They sung happy birthday to my son which everyone joined in. Really fun atmosphere. Try the fillet steak special, my personal favourite.

Helpful?
Thank ScouseW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing