We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #48 of 689 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mamma Mia Bradford is a traditional family-run Italian restaurant that's been serving outstanding food and a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere for over 30 years. We now have a custom built wood-fired oven - the only one in a Bradford restaurant. This means we're making the most authentic Neapolitan Pizzas you'll ever taste. Imported Italian ingredients of the highest quality, prepared by our own Neapolitan chefs. We feel that this, added to our already great reputation for superb steaks, seafood, pasta and vegetarian dishes makes us Bradford's 'restaurant for everyone'. Come along and give Mamma Mia a try soon!
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfetto”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The first time i came to Mama Mia with two of my friends they did not like it due to the design of the restaurant so we only had desserts and espresso. However, i thought i was fantastic the design gives it the era when they opened the it before 20 years ago. Also it makes you feel like you're in Italy, the vintage look on the walls and the red rounded tables and the italian staff who consist of the mother, her husband and their son and let me tell you they are so friendly and amazing. The desserts were amazing even my friends loved it, i had a cheese cake and espresso and i totally loved it. The second time i went with another friend and we had pasta salmone and cannelloni the two dishes were fantastic. Today i went and i had a warm goat cheese salad and then i had my cheese cake again and espresso.
I absolutely recommend Mama Mia to you if you pass Bradford.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RawMoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    80
    34
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“decent fare”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

started with an olive salad, which I recommend. a bit too oily, but the mix of various types of olives, with herby salad leaves was a tasty appetiser.
I have a napolitana pizza. good amount of anchovies, and the crust was right authentic.
unpretentious family restaurant. other than depressingly old fashioned decoration, this is a safe place for an honest meal at a decent price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guycrulsLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the meal but it wasn't special”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A good welcome and we were quickly seated. A slightly unusual twist on garlic bread. In general it was exactly what I expect from an Italian restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ygale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ...”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Came to the restraint with my partner. We have never been to the restraint in bradford. we can now say after being blown away with the service and food we will defiantly be a regular customer at Mamma Mia. The waiters two waiters which were working the on the 4th June were so welcoming and delivered an out standing service and always had smiles on there faces and the waiter called Mario helped us choice the food and defiantly glad we took his advice. And his son called Lino brought atmosphere to the place and run the restraint with top form. Thankyou Mario and Lino for everything you 2 really brought life to mamma Mia's ... See you soon xxx

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have used this restaurant on many occasions over 25 years and have never been disappointed with the atmosphere, the staff and indeed the food, all of which are reminiscent of an Italian Trattoria. I look forward to my next visit, which I know will be of the usual standard.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seasider47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing