We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fine for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's - Bradford

Nando's - Bradford
Ranked #146 of 675 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Absolutely fine for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My first ever Nando's experience - the whole Peri-Peri chicken fad having arrived after I left the UK in 1993.

Greeted by a young man who considerately sat me in a slightly quiet location by the window - the light and view were both better for a solo diner such as myself. Ordering was very straightforward and I had the chicken breast with Macho peas and spicy rice. Food arrived in quite a reasonable amount of time and was pleasantly presented.

Chicken was moist and perfectly cooked. Peas were actually very good retaining texture and taste with a good eye to seasoning. Spicy rice was similarly well done and tasty.

Once my food arrived it seemed as if I was a magnet for every passing member of staff - it felt as if I was being asked "everythin' all right mate?" about once a minute.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    37
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed visit to this Nandos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've been to a few Nandos restaurants and would really rate this one - it's a great location in the centre of Bradford, the restaurant itself has a lovely decor, the staff and service were fantastic and the food was of the same quality standard I've come to expect from Nandos restaurants. I had a great experience here and would recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlimcbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brereton, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nando's is as Nando's is.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I ordered a butterfly wing chicken, with lemon herb topping, and a drink. The chicken was tender, moist and very tasty. The soft drink is great value. You pay once, and you can refill it ad infinitum.

Nando's may be a little limited on choice, but it is a chicken restaurant. I have yet to be disappointed with any meal I have eaten in any branch of this chain. If anyone from overseas has never tried it, please do so. I will warn you, though, that Peri-Peri sauce becomes addictive. If you cannot obtain the sauce in your home country, the cravings may just drive you crazy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan_LDSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“not bad...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently went to the nandos in Bradford city centre (next to the cinema complex) and found it to be average.
I ordered take away as I was living at a nearby hotel and wanted to take my food back hotel room.
Ordered and was advised it would be 15 mins or so.
20 mins later, I asked where my food was ,and advised it was still being cooked....not too happy as I had worked a long shift and just wanted to get the food and get back....
Food was nice though, it is what you would expect at a nandos. I would go again, however, this time call prior to going so they can have the food ready for me to pick up

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for lunchtime”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited here with work colleagues on a lunchtime. Decor very good, service ok, chicken burgers quite small. One of the drinks never materialised. Overall was ok for a quick lunchtime visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Bradford also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
West Yorkshire, Yorkshire
 

Been to Nando's - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing