We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for lunchtime”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's - Bradford

Nando's - Bradford
Ranked #146 of 675 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for lunchtime”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited here with work colleagues on a lunchtime. Decor very good, service ok, chicken burgers quite small. One of the drinks never materialised. Overall was ok for a quick lunchtime visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    37
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Top quality food, ten times better than any other nando's that I've been to. Started off with the hummus and pitta bread with peri drizzle, loved it. Chicken is so tasty and tender, love the sauces. And had spicy rice with peri chips, lovely with the sauces. Staff are very attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SKY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicken Not as Tasty =/”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Layout of the place is nice, very friendly staff however tables where somewhat sticky.
Chicken was not as tasty as the other nando at the leisure exchange (which i prefer).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very niice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Top food, top quality decent prices!
Only bad comment tables sticky. Maybe because it were really busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacksparro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“centenary square - stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

visited the centenary square bradford nandos on 17th jan 2013. There were 5 of us and we ordered 10 wings, 2 large chips, a full chicken and regular chips, was told the wait would be 30 minutes and said fine. what a disaster, waited 50 minutes for the food, eventually asked for manager and then got our 10 wings and 2 large chips - but the wings and 1 large chips were cold - obviously they had been made well before the chicken (which still had not arrived). Sent the wings and 1 chips back. Full chicken eventually arrived with the regular chips and the manager. was told that there were only 7 wings left and the manager offered to do an extra full chicken and give us a voucher. i said no to the extra chicken as I didn't think we would eat it - just bring the wings and extra chips. well no more food came - so between 5 of us we got 4 pieces of chicken and 3 chips, after being in the restaurant nealry 2 hours and spending nearly £50. I went over to the manager and he said he had thought we said no to the food. so we got less then half of the food we had paid for and he thought that would be ok. how was he going to make it right? by giving me a voucher for the food I had already paid for? I still cannot understand the logic of what he was thinking. So I got a refund and left very hungry and very unhappy and wasting 2 hours of my life. I contacted Nandos customer service on-line and the general manager of the restaurant rang me and all I got was an apology. Never going to go back nandos again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Bradford also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
West Yorkshire, Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Nando's - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing