We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and friendly welcome”

South Square Vegetarian Cafe
Ranked #56 of 683 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly welcome”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I love this cafe, the food is lovely and the service is great! Everything is homemade and fresh, and the salads are lovely. The prices are a little bit more than the average cafe but for the great quality you get, it's worth it. Never had bad food here, highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My friends who " lunch " always meet here”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent fresh food the salads are outstanding and I love the cosy atmosphere , well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janethemidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and I'm a loyal carnivore!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Despite living in Thornton all my life (29 short years) I had never visited south square cafe. I normally get put off by vegetarian places due to the lack of meat but was recommended south square by a friend who is also a meat lover. Currently on maternity leave I am now a lady who lunches so I decided to give it a go. I had the toastie of the day, it was brie and onion chutney, yum! I had a side of surfer chips (cheesey chips to you and I) and my friend had a side salad that she raved about. I was pleasantly surprised. I will be going back, especially for a pudding! Can't believe there is such a culinary gem on my doorstep that I have missed out on for so many years of carnivorous closed mindedness!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsR2BBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quality home food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great quality fresh and home made veggie food

Pleasant, laid back and comfortable surroundings with local artwork

A great place to eat

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly and unpretentious veggie food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A great veggie menu, served by friendly staff in a lovely environment. The salads accompanying the main courses are absolutely brilliant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadgerInBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Square Vegetarian Cafe also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to South Square Vegetarian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing