We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but you get cheap too!”
Review of Kashmir Restaurant

Kashmir Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 687 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap, but you get cheap too!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Cheap curry house (calls itself a restaurant) but not good food at all.
VERY salty n fatty. Didn't enjoy my visit at all.
Try Karachi in Neal street

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixiegambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    146
    53
    43
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with authentic Indian food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Would highly recommend.

The shami's are the BEST I have ever tasted and a staple every time we visit.

If you want quality Indian food at honest prices, go no further. If you want what British people think is Indian food, go to elsewhere and miss out on some truly delicious food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Old style curry”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My daughter and I were off to the Alhambra and wanted dinner beforehand saw the Kashmir was busy so gave it a try WOW old style curry! Massive starter, chicken balti and amazing veg curry with the yummiest Nan ever! The place its self is rather shabby but clean and I think it adds to the charm. We will be back again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cheap as hips but hit and miss”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Can be great (for the money) but can equally be below par. Have been accosted by i assume homeless people near the entrance on a few occasions which isnt great, not the establishments fault but none the less can be a spoiler.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Cheap but no style”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The place has no atmosphere. We sat downstairs and it felt a bit like a boarding school refectory. I asked for a salt lassi but that seemed to be an unknown concept so I had a sweet one instead - much too sweet though. The mixed kebab starter was enormous but rather dry. Everything was very cheap eg 80p for a sheek kebab. Presentation was poor. In fact, it looked a lot like school dinners. The food was tasty and there was a lot of it. They don't serve alcohol. We paid GBP 10 a head including tip. Not my sort of place though. I prefer something a bit more stylish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Restaurant also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing