We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception held here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding reception held here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just recently had our wedding at this hotel in the courtyard restaurant room and it was amazing the hotel staff were brilliant and Melissa Heath the wedding planner was fantastic. Our wedding went without a hitch and the weather was amazing which made it even better. The food for our wedding reception breakfast was gorgeous and a lot of our guests complimented the food and definately catered for people with certain food allergies. The buffett at the evening reception was lovely a good choice of food was there for everyone. The accommodation was perfect we were all situated very close the function room for easy access with good check in times and check out times. The wedding packages at this hotel are well worth their money and we could not thank them enough for making our wedding perfect.

Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Bortoft
Wedding date: 13.07.13

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you for your kind words from your recent review. I will pass on your great feedback onto the team.
.
Kind Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    111
    84
    36
    25
See reviews for
84
90
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nothing to complain about really, given an executive suite which amounted to two large rooms, each with their own telly, a bathroom and a walk in closet! Dated decor but perfectly functional and clean.

My stay was in July 2013, when the UK experienced a long overdue mini-heatwave. The rooms in this hotel are not air conditioned - usually this is not a problem as it never normally gets that hot, but this time I suffered. Windows also don't open more than a couple of inches so creating airflow was almost impossible. Called down for a fan but told they were all given out (but more were on order).

On the up side there were 2 complimentary bottles of water in the mini-fridge and a Kitkat!

I can't comment on the bar or restaurant as I wandered back into the village to The Greyhound Pub and had a very reasonable and tasty meal there.

I had a good night's sleep, despite the warmth, and check-out was painless when I left early the next morning.

One point of note, the property location on Google Maps is currently wrong - the hotel is not opposite The Greyhound pub. With the pub on your right head up the road about a mile, and it is set back from the road on the left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techie-nerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent comments from your stay with us. The Hotel is undertaking later on this year a full refurbishment programme of our bedrooms and public areas. This will include an aircon system in every bedroom.

The windows you mentioned only being opened a certain distance, this is for Health and Safety reasons and as you can appreciate we have to adhere to this as a Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you have access to a car and you dont need to be in the city centre or on the airport door step, I would probably say its the best choice for the area (as long as its not school holidays etc...)...

Location great, room very clean, staff 'locally' helpful and restaurant staff seemingly wanting to give service.... crazy...

They could probably make a bit more effort with the outside area, instead of just a park bench, maybe there could be 2 park benches... (who knows maybe one was away for maintenance)... Seems a shame not to take a seat and enjoy the view...

As coming from abroad, the mobile network signal was awful, im pretty confident thats not the fault of the hotel (or is it....?) though something to keep in mind especially when wanting to download emails etc. However, i believe wifi will be free for priority members from 1st July '13 and free for everyone from 2014, so probably no need to worry....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your views from your recent stay with us. We have purchased just last week a nice selection of new patio furniture. Although the Outside area is nice where you described, if you venture out to are patio area just outside the Restaurant you have a great view of the surrounding rolling countryside which is a perfect backdrop for a wedding.

The rewards scheme you mentioned has now changed its name to IHG rewards, which you are correct it does offer certain members to have free internet access and also other benefits and it is free to join.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from the midlands and were delighted when we drove up and saw the hotel. It is not the usual type for a Holiday Inn. I assume it has been taken over from a previous more traditional hotel. The check in was friendly and very welcoming and the large 2 double bedded room very relaxing. The spacious bathroom was a delight. We decided to have a meal from the bar menu which was superb when it arrived. However there was a wedding on that evening and the service for the ordinary guest was slow. I do appreciate it was a busy night for the staff but we felt like second class citizens. So all in all a great hotel but would avoid staying at the weekend when there was a wedding on!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I am pleased about your comments with our bedrooms, we are improving are Bedroom product even further this year, by undertaking a Hotel refurbishment which includes the Hotel Bedrooms and Public areas.

At peaks times during the night, I thank you for your patience with the food and I am pleased you enjoyed your Bar meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Regards


Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night, it is a very good hotel
Looks like Traditional Old building is converted as hotel, Also heard it is a very good hotel for Weddings and parties, staff are polite

there is a restaurant near by which is called Nawabs and it is very good in taste and price is reasonable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind words from your recent stay with us. We are in a good setting for holding weddings events and Conferences. We are set in rolling countryside just in between both Leeds and Bradford with free parking and just only 5 minutes drive from the motorways, and 10 minutes into Leeds City Centre. Whether you are going shopping in the brand new Regency shopping centre, or from September attending the Stunning New Leeds music arena, we are a taxi ride away.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel set in lovely grounds. When I stayed it was half-term so there were a lot of families with young children, so you could hear them running around upstairs. When attempting to check in the first time we waited 20 minutes while the receptionist was on the phone - we decided to go out for lunch and then return and was able to check-in without hassle. The service makes it feel very much like a part-time hotel where you have to request for the bar to be opened to get a drink, or check that the staff are willing to cook a meal when you arrive at the restaurant 15 minutes before closing (we were only able to choose a main meal - no starters or sweets available).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking time to post your review from your stay us.

I can assure you that we are not a Part time Hotel as your comments suggest. Providing good customer service is top priority. This is why we have regluar guests which re book the Hotel again and again to stay with us,

we do receive numerous reviews stating are good level of customer service that we provide from stays with us also weddings, and events which take place at the Hotel.

The Bar is available all day and night to Hotel residents and there is always a member of the team available to serve you.

Your comments from your dining experience in the Restaurant you said that you were under the impression that you could only have a main course. I can assure you that this is not the case. The menu you ordered from, includes starters and desserts. At the Hotel we have a number of regular guests that dine with us at similar times to when you have stated and have a three course meal.

On occasions, we do sell out of some dishes but we always offer a similar alternative.

I hope in the future we can welcome you back to the Hotel and improve you overall thoughts about the Hotel.


Kind Regards

Matthew


Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Mum and I recently booked two rooms and stayed here for two nights as it is only 1/2 mile from my brother's house so is very convenient. This was the first time my mum had been on her own since the recent death of my father so we asked for a different room to the one that was normally reserved for them when they stayed over in the past.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, warm and there was plenty of hot water available. Breakfast was self service at the weekend but was hot and there was plenty of choice available.

There had been two Prom Nights and a Wedding on the Friday evening, but we were booked into the quieter rooms away from the parties and had been given a letter apologising for any disturbance there may be - fortunately all the music had stopped by about 11:30 so this was fine.

The Reception staff were their usual very efficient and friendly selves and have promised to keep an eye on mum when she stays alone in future. Andrea, in particular, is really helpful and is sorting out the transfer of dad's Priority Club points over to mum for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayPeaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your great comments from your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on delivering great customer service.

I will pass your comments onto the rest of the team; they will be very pleased to hear your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon, for the best Bedroom rates available just book direct with the Hotel.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing