We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read the reviews before booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Read the reviews before booking”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a great value hotel in a country setting that does not fit with general impression of Holiday Inns. I booked here despite some unkind reviews and I can understand that problems do exist. I can only tell you as it was. I booked a junior Suite and got a very good price. I am a Platinum Card Holder but only found out when I checked out that I had been upgraded to the Bridal Suite. We were unaware of our good fortune but the room was excellent. I have paid double the price for this size of room locally. There was a wedding there at the same time of my stay and the noise levels were sometimes unacceptable from some boisterous guests but when we mentioned it at checkout we were informed that we could ask for a room well away from the wedding noise. This I would do next time. all in all a good stay and I would return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangormaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive reviews, we are in a lovely country setting but only just less than 10 minutes drive from the M62.

Also just 10 minutes drive into Leeds city centre, we appreciate your honest critique of the Hotel, and only with feedback from our Hotel guests we can strive to improve the level service we deliver to our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    113
    85
    36
    25
See reviews for
84
90
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was situated in lovely countryside. It was clean, warm and comfortable. Room was very spacious and the bathroom clean and with a lovely shower. Didnt have breakfast so couldnt comment on that but we did have dinner in the local pub, The Greyhound. Food could have been really good if they didnt use frozen chips. The steak was very good but spoiled by the desire to get things out of the freezer made me wonder what other dishes were from the freezer.
Back to the hotel we enjoyed our stay and thanks to the hotel staff for trying to allocate us to a quiet side of the hotel due to the booking of two weddings. The noise was minimal. little rowdiness around 11 till 12 and then a peaceful night. It didnt spoil our experience of the hotel.

Room Tip: check to see if they have wedding parties booked if you want a quiet evening. We didnt have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_clerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

On your next stay why not eat in the Hotel we have a great new Menu in our Restaurant and great selection of daily specials dishes.

Kind Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Quite a nice hotel, we stayed over after a wedding. Top tip - there is a great pub just down the road in Tong (Greyhound). Go there. There was absolutely no drinkable beer at the bar (I think the only choice was Boddingtons or some watery lager. It really needs sorting out.
Beds were huge and comfy and we passed on the pricey breakfast (I'm veggie and adverse to paying a tenner for some toast)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snodnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your balanced feedback, we have taken all your comments on board. Boddingtons is the only beer we do stock; as Lagers are the most popular drink for our customers we have a wider selection of these.

If you require a larger selection of traditional beers, there are some good places within the local area as are Hotel is well positioned to be a short drive away to the fantastic Yorkshire Dales.

The continental price for the Breakfast is much cheaper and provides a better option for your next stay.

Kind Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed one night following a wedding. The room was excellent. Enormous bed, decent TV, nice and clean. Didn't eat here as the breakfast was a bit pricey. Bar staff were great. Shame about the terrible choice behind the bar. No real ale on draught, just lager, stout and a keg of Boddington's fizz. The bottled drinks were lacking in imagination too. Could do better. Overall a good place but if I were staying here I'd be having a drink at the excellent pub The Greyhound down the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sam G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response.

Breakfast when not included in your Bedroom rate can be pr ordered for a discounted rate.

We do stock over ten different Bottled drinks and on Draught we have Stella, Stella 4%, Becks, Boddingtons, Murphys and Thatcher’s Cider.

We are always looking to try and improve are product range but we believe these products cater for most of our customers tastes.


Kind Regards


Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pros:
The Rooms were large and well-presented and the shower was hot and strong.
Location is great if you don’t want to be in the city and is only 15 mins from the centre
Nice grounds and plenty of parking
Quiet area with a nice bar and spacious dining area. Beer was cold and tasted as it should.
The hotel would be great for a function (wedding etc.) and there had been a few while we were there.
Cons
Food was not up to standard. I had a Chicken burger for dinner one night and it was a piece of chicken in a bun. Not what I expected at all. No one at the table enjoyed their meal and it was expensive for a burger. We ate out every night after that. Breakfast was mixed. one morning we had trays of food on hot plates and the next it was table service. One morning we turned up at 6:45am and there was no milk for cereal and no fresh orange juice. Now there was never that many staying so I can only imagine it wasn’t topped up.
Majority of the staff not very enthusiastic and it reflected badly on the hotel.
Gym was very basic and not maintained. I had to ask them to fix the rowing machine and the water cooler. Note these were fixed. When I booked the hotel, mainly for the gym, it gave the impression of being bigger. Note it’s not. The dumbbells are very light and all you can do is a bit of cardio and some Ab workouts.
Summary:
Mixed review for me with this Hotel.
I stayed here for 5 nights in total over two weeks and I won’t stay here again, if I’m being honest. But that shouldn’t put people off from staying here. The food is ok at best and the service is ok but it is a nice hotel in a nice area. There was a couple of staff who did their best but the majority of them gave me the impression they could be bothered. But that’s just my opinion.
Other customers may like this hotel but it wasn’t for me and I have tried to be fair with this review as there are some good points to the hotel but for me too many bad.

Room Tip: Be as far away form the funciton room as possible. You can hear the music of function in some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear BillyK777,

Thank you for taking the time to post your balanced and constructive feedback about your stay.

The Gym is advertised as a mini gym on our hotel website and other third parties websites.

I have passed on your comments to the relevant Head of departments to improve are levels of service based on your feedback.

We do pride ourselves on our good level of customer service and good food, which is why we have a large number of repeat Hotel guests on a weekly basis.

I would like you to reconsider about your views not returning to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is located in a small village between Leeds and Bradford, a peaceful location and quite rural... We used this as an overnight base for visiting friends and family in Leeds.

I got a great rate with the Holiday Inn website and parking at the hotel is no problem due to the large car park.

On arrival I was recognised as a Priority Club member and had my 'Welcome Pack' ready and waiting for me. We were given a large corner room with 2 double beds - lovely and spacious with pleasent decor and a spacious bathroom to boot - my daughter kept remarking how lucky we were!! The room itself was very clean and the beds were very comfortable - a good nights sleep!!

All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and extremely courteous... we had arrived late in the evening but the restaurant staff were more than happy to accommodate us - the food was lovely, really tasty and plenty of it!!

The breakfast choice was excellant - something for everybody and the cooked food was actually hot!!

All in all, a very good stay. Will be visiting Leeds again next month and will def consider using this hotel for a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep

Room Tip: The corner room (family room) at the far end of the hotel is lovely and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoofoowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. We appreciate your postive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon.

KInd Regards

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had our wedding service, reception and evening "do" at the hotel ; the food was the best we have had at such occasions; the help and service were second to none; the m.c. for the day was terrific and Mellissa the wedding organiser had everything under control and was extremely helpfull. We had a fantastic day it could not have been better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Keith B,


Thank you for great feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing