We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant

The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 675 Restaurants in Bradford
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

came here for a change we normally go to the silver birch over the road .Really glad we did , what a nice place.we were seated and the order was taken at our table no queuing at the bar food was nice no complaints we were given a loyalty card where points are added when you spend( like a boots one ) we receive offers via email good incentive to go would recommend to anyone

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    25
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good pub grub..... Especially cheap with the offers on over autumn .... Love the Sunday carvery £9.99 starter and main ..... Delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charlo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“service and food good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

been in twice now and food has been excellent...went in on the 21st october and although there were only 9 tables being used there was still a good atmosphere..my partner and i had the sharing platter to start with extra wings which were very good...i had the sirloin and my partner had the lamb shank for our main courses...staff were very attentive....will definitely go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 127jrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food average, measly portions, expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food wasn't overly bad tasting, but the portion size left me so hungry i had to fork out for a dessert - i rarely have afters. And even then i wasn't full! Service was average, but the wait between each course was ridiculous - we were there for over 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. Obviously a deliberate tactic for you to buy more overpriced drinks. The place was half empty so they definitely weren't run off their feet. I certainly won't return, much more satisfactory eateries around

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ste1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and First class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have eaten here almost every night for the passed 6 weeks while working in Birkenshaw and the food was very good and the service first class. Two members of staff, Will and Sheridan were absolutely excellent and well worth a mention. Hopefully I will back there soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing