We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pesto - CLOSED

Pesto
Price range: $0 - $32
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Welcomed by friendly Staff on arrival. Service brilliant, Food really good, and lots of variety. Excellent Italian dishes for great value. Visitor to Wilsden with a Friend, all local Pubs closed ( on a Wednesday at 1.45pm!!!). Maybe very fortunate for us as we found "The Pesto Pub".Will certainly visit again when in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    22
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ANOTHER FANTASTIC ITALIAN RESTRAUNT”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

REALLY STRUGGLED HERE? We normally go to Datonios (shipley), Mamma Mia,City centre) and Newly established Rocca(Thornton Road). And all three are genuine family run Italian restraints . so as you can imagine why go elsewhere when your happy with your lot? well i looked up "peso in a pub" on trip advisor, read all the excellent reviews , and yes i had to know what all the fuss was about ? so went there for lunch today, ordered 6 different small plates of all sorts off choices for me and my darling wife from the £6.95 choose 3 dishes menu offer (runs from 12 till 7pm every day throughout weekdays) and was so taken aback by this lot i was then was dying to know if the puddings were any good and also coffee, we did struggle to fit in the puddings as we were proper busting at the seems and normally never eat so much for a lunch time meal? and a coke and pint all this lot for a mere £26.00, so thats 6 different dishes, 2 very nice deserts, a lovely strong hot black coffee, a pint of fiery fox hand pulled ale, a half of coke and the most wonderful waitresses , The old former pub (peel park inn) was a dump that only served larger and spirits no hand pulled beer as of last year! but now purchased by these wonderful people, its been fully redecorated in a lovely warm yellow theme, with a huge log burning fire as you walk into the restaurant ? Toilets are immaculate ? windows are clean?this place is now going to be a regular for us for sure but i will have to go back for tea instead of lunch as its to much to take down the old gullet !and still go back to work without falling asleep after so much food? Lets hope they can keep these incredible prices even when they finally get noticed and get busy, i kind of felt keep like keeping stum and hope it never does big but thats just my selfish nature and i feel oblidged as a trip member to pass on this great find? hope you can give it a try and vote as they really do deserve a recommend for there effort .PS;- do try squeeze in the deserts, wow!!!!! say no more ?.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyMartinBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the concept”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had heard good things but had never visited. The decor, atmosphere and service are all excellent. There were families with children and younger and older couples making this a venue for a variety of guests. There is a huge range of dishes and we loved the concept of choosing smaller portions of many items. We will be back soon because of the service, choice and quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welshlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
423 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“cheered up a sad person”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was visiting a relative at the local hospital and my partner took me here to cheer me up as I would normally cook myself, and it worked, the menu is well designed and well balanced with just the right portion sizes. The early bird menu is excellent value and the quality of the food and the service was also excellent Will be back!! Thank you Pesto

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Don't waste time or money here!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having previously had a good Sunday Lunch here we turned up yesterday (22nd Sept) and were immediately alarmed at the empty car park. Sure enough, Customers were seriously outnumbered by Staff - who appeared busy shifting furniture upstairs, surely an unwarranted distraction!
Having been showed to a table and placed our drinks orders we were presented with the tapas menu. On asking about Sunday Lunch we were told it was no longer available! At this point we declined Tapas and just asked for our drinks (the waiter said he'd prepared them but this was doubtful since it then took ages for them to arrive! Not good when you're hungry!). When the drinks finally arrived, 2 out of 3 were wrong!
This was corrected with apologies but our consternation was confirmed when we were presented with the bill - £7.65 for a lager shandy, coke and a still water! Daylight Robbery! Won't be going there again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent visit. Unfortunately we did stop serving our Sunday lunch in June due to a lack of interest from customers but am very sorry to hear that the service during your visit didn't meet your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously so to help us look into your concerns in more depth please visit www.pestorestaurants.co.uk/feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto also viewed

 
Apperley Bridge, Bradford
Cullingworth, Bradford
 
Bingley, Bradford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing