We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A firm favourite....”
Review of Rajshahi

Rajshahi
Ranked #49 of 689 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A firm favourite....”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family have been eating here for quite a few years now and we've never had a bad experience yet. The food is delicious - best chicken korma I have ever tasted, and the pashwari naans are heavenly. The portions are quite big so we usually share, which has never been a problem .The staff are really lovely and always take the time to shake our hands and make us feel welcome. When we go without the kids the manager/owner always asks us where they are and how they are. We always get a complimentary liquour to send us on our way home. Only one small critism - the place could do with a bit of updating decor wise but when the food and service is as good as it is, does it really matter?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 839denisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    19
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family favourite !!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We eat here with our grown up kids n their other halves almost every week and have been doing so for the last 20 yrs since our daughter was three.
Great choice , large portions , good value and great service , they will assist you with your order and basically make anything you want .
The service is great , the staff are friendly and genuine.
The Pret Piaza , who would have thought to top a curry with cheese n chilies ? It's definitely worth a try ! One of our party is a little bit fussy n it's never an issue.!!!
Reasonably priced, nice, clean, accommodating , loads of parking x

Helpful?
2 Thank Joda1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value and Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have had both eat in and take away and found everything has been wonderful. The Staff are helpful and the portions are big. Great for a family sharing as the prices are very good we will continue to support with our custom.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian cuisine. ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Home delivery takeout.

We tried this after reading the reviews here and were not disappointed. A previous review mentioned greasy.. We had a meal for 5, none were greasy or oily. The service was great and portions ample...

This was the first time we used this restaurant's take out service and we enjoyed the meal and will use again. Everyone said their meal was great. Free delivery within 3 miles and we got an unexpected free 2l bottle of coca Cola...

We used their website for the menu, prices, opening times and phone number, website is well laid out.

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnsFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Had the misfortune of being invited here by friends”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

none of us had been before and none will again, well overpriced, food very greasy and cheap cuts of grissly meat used, by chicken bhuna was i swear like any you would get from a backstreet takeaway, quite bland oily and forgetable, staff ignorant and dont seem interested in doing there job, honestly give it a miss.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank scott l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajshahi also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rajshahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing