We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tobys Tea Room Mothers Day treat”
Review of Toby's Tea Room

Toby's Tea Room
Ranked #85 of 733 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Toby's Tea Room, located next to the canal on the edge of a farm in Apperley Bridge, West Yorkshire is a beautiful, serene and exceptionally welcoming establishment that you rarely come across, and when you do, you'll definitely want to visit again.It's as well hidden as they come, but a true gem. Set in an old barn conversion with a decent sized outdoor terrace, Toby's provides a chilled out, relaxed environment with a fantastic menu selection, amazing staff and a truly unique tranquil setting.The staff are so friendly and professional, the food and drink exceptional, and the overall experience is really something you have to experience to believe - what a find !!!! thanks Toby's for providing this getaway from everyday life !!!
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A group of us (family) 7 adults and 1 child - all visited Tobys tea Rooms on Mothers Day morning. The place, service and staff were all wonderful! We had a great time and the breakfasts were delicious.

The location of the tea rooms made it a really nice treat - being down by the canal.

we will deffo be back - and will highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cazzy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobynot, Owner at Toby's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we really value and appreciate all feedback. We're delighted that you all had such a lovely time and enjoyed your breakfasts! We hope that you can visit again soon! If you don't already like us on facebook, please take a look as we often post special offers just for our facebook friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

A wonderful location, friendly staff and the best chocolate brownies I ever ate. Very dog friendly and so lovely staring in to the canal whilst enjoying a cup of tea with my loved ones ....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobynot, Owner at Toby's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We're so please that you and your loved ones enjoyed your time at Toby's. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and comments with us, it means a lot to us. We hope you visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Toby's is situated in a fab little spot on the canal tow path, not too far from the main road but far enough for a little stroll for me and my pug. As soon as I walked in I was greater by the most friendly staff, they should do training courses for many other places! I was spoilt for choice with all the home made cakes and scones (I recommend the strawberry and champagne jam!) such a nice view in winter or summer in a relaxed environment. Favourite place this side of the water :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollyg1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobynot, Owner at Toby's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Toby's and we're delighted that you and your pug had such a lovely time. We too love the Strawberry and Champagne jam! We try to deliver tip top service at all times and are so pleased you had such a lovely greeting. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We come here often and are always treated well and enjoy everything we have, we'll be back again and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobynot, Owner at Toby's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We're so pleased that you feel looked after when you visit. We hope you get to enjoy some sunshine with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had Toby's Tea Room recommended to us by a fellow Weimaraner owner so took the trip over on Sunday for a dog walk on the towpath and drinks later.
The tea rooms are great! We didn't eat there as it was the end of the day, but the dog did ;-) a menu of treats for dogs (!!) and this place is really geared to be dog friendly. A real find.
The staff were genuinely friendly and the atmosphere was lovely.
It was a beautiful day in February and we sat outside, helped kept warm by the heated wooden gazebos outside. A little hidden gem, but very popular by the amount of people. Wished we'd have found it sooner!
Exceeded our expectations and will definitely be back soon for lunch as the menu looked delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Janie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobynot, Owner at Toby's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We're so pleased you and your pooch enjoyed your trip to us. As a fellow dog owner I thought it was very important to have a menu that catered specifically for our dogs, otherwise you end up having to share your food! We hope to welcome you back soon and that we continue to delight :0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby's Tea Room also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Toby's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing