We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thorntons Gem”
Review of Manzil Restaurant

Manzil Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 706 Restaurants in Bradford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Manzil is a family run Indian Restaurant situated in the heart of Thornton Village on Market Street, just a hundred yards from the birthplace of the Brontë sisters.
bradford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thorntons Gem”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've been to Manzil on numerous occasions , with lots of different people, for lots of different reasons.... Family celebrations.. friends get togethers.. meetings..cosy chats..boisterous Christmas do's..& just because we couldn't be bothered cooking... I can honestly say I have never been disappointed with the food, the service, the ambience, the price.... Please don't ever leave Thornton Manzil !!! :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would eat here every day if I could. It is lush. I honestly cannot think of a much nicer place to eat, right Henry?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlowe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hot date”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went to the Manzil with Family, the food was excellent, service was good and the price was spot on, we had the mixed starter for 4 & I must say that we felt quite full after that, then I had the special mixed meat curry for my main with 3 chapties, and that did it I was definately on tilt, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys spicy food it is a real little gem with good honest Asian cuisine, parking is in the local pubs car park a few doors away, overall a good night out and good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We live locally so pop in often. Always great service and food! The 3 courses for £7.95 is exceptional value! We recommend to all our family and friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemelina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family and friends”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

this is a great place to drink and dine, with friends or family. great customer service and very friendly faces. oh yeah and the food is gorgeous! i have bin to this resturaunt so many times and its still onevof my faves!

Helpful?
Thank Crysta R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Manzil Restaurant also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Manzil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing