We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Up in Yorkshire visiting family and needed an overnight stay at an economy price. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before but it was so long ago I forgot how good they were. So we booked into the hotel on a Saturday night for £40. This included breakfast too. Now its not the full English we all love but it was hot (scrambles eggs, baked beans, sausages) and you could also get coffees, fresh juice, pastries and tea. It was wonderful.

The rooms were very clean and they provided soap, showergel etc. (often omitted by other hotels) and the bed was very comfortable.

The staff were very helpful on check in and check out. All in all a great experience and at an unbeatable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
I’m delighted that you have taken the time to tell others about our hotel, team and service in such a positive way, I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    224
    89
    31
    27
See reviews for
111
135
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Parking fees. On the booking confirmation, it states, “Daily Parking Fee £4”. This does not explain the car park charges every time you leave the car park. We had to leave after check in to attend a meal and paid £2.60 for the one hour we had been there. Upon check out we then had to pay another £3.60. I realise there isn’t a huge difference in the amount shown on the confirmation, however, I believe as a guest at the hotel, a pass should be provided for the £4 shown on confirmation to allow guests to leave and return to the car park as many times as they require during their stay.
No blankets provided for baby in cot, so is a good job I brought my own from home – later explained by the manager on duty at the time of check out that this is because of health and safety regulations, however, I believe that should be mentioned on booking or at latest, check in.
Although I put on my booking I would like a cot to be provided for us, the reception when checking in did not know this and therefore no cot was in the room, however, the gentleman on reception brought a cot to our room. This was a broken cot. My partner and I didn’t realise when we initially put the cot in the room, when looking at the cot, we thought there to be a slat missing out of the “mattress” therefore we put the cover from the sofa bed into the cot to lay our son on top, to provide a bit more cushioning. As it was late when we arrived back at the hotel, my son had fallen asleep on the way back and I had to carry him from the car park to the hotel, we used the cushioned cot rather than wait for the hotel to change the cot for us (Needless to say, he ended up in bed with us). Upon dismantling the cot, we realised the supporting bar had broken as it wouldn’t go down correctly. We know this as we have the same travel cot ourselves which we have put up and down on many occasions. Answer
The shower wouldn’t drain the water when you were inside it, therefore when my son splashed; water went all over the tiled floor, making it slippery. I had to make sure towels were placed on the floor before he got out of the shower. Perhaps it was a blocked drain in that particular room? I will say I thought the room was well kept, although old fashioned, it was clean.
Breakfast – Not a lot of choice, however, it does not bother me too much as we didn’t pay a huge amount to stay over. However, what was provided wasn’t great. The croissants were stale. My son couldn’t chew them and didn’t end up eating them. The bread was obviously cheap and was hard around the edges. The sausages, free choices of tea, coffee and juices and the cereals on offer were all good, on the other hand. Once choosing our breakfast and taking it to our seats, the highchair available for my son was FILTHY. And I mean horrid. It had clearly only just been wiped down rather than cleaned. It also wasn’t assembled correctly, resulting in my sons bottom falling through the seat. It’s a good job we used the straps and my partner was sat next to him to hold him in. unsurprisingly, he ended up sat on my lap.
I raised these issues with the manager on duty once checking out, who did not even introduce herself; therefore I cannot provide you with a name. She was most unhelpful only providing any sort of response as to why they cannot provide blankets for cots, she did not apologise and even said, I quote, “What would you like me to do about it?” I truly believe you need to train your staff, in particular your DM’s on customer service. The gentleman and lady on reception on check in and checkout weren’t unfriendly; however they weren’t particularly friendly, either. One lady, I’m unsure of her job role, was very friendly during breakfast as she walked around each table saying good morning, so you have at least one member of staff to be proud of.
One word to describe this hotel – Disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Hannah B

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay

After reading you review i would be grateful if you would contact me directly at gm@hiexpressbradford.co.uk so that i could respond to you privately as clearly your stay experience was not what i would wish our guests to encounter

Kind regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, but was surprised.

The room was an average room, nothing special, but it worked just fine for our stay.
The location is very central. Easy to access the highways and a 7 minute walk to downtown.
Lots of restaurants are around the hotel, so eating isn't a problem.
Parking is very good and cheap.
Breakfast in the morning is actually quite good. Good selection and some hot food items that tasted well.
Staff here were very friendly and helpful.

If you need to stay in Bradford, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElementTent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Elementtent

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us

I will pass on your comments to my team, it is nice to hear that you found the location suited your needs for your trip to bradford and that you found the Free breakfast met with your expectations

Kind regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

What can I say. Ultra basic and tiny TV set that had appalling picture quality. I hate not being able to put my clothes in a wardrobe without doors as well. As an IHG platinum member I would at lease expect free breakfast and wireless that was useable but sadly both of these were missing. Sort it out!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Bertroot

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am a bit surprised by your comments regarding breakfast and Wifi. The hotel does offer a Free breakfast which is avaliable on the second floor to all guests during the following hours, Monday to Friday between 6.30am and 9.30am and from 7.30am until 10.30am at weekends. We also offer Free Wifi to guests and with the exception of one night when we did have a technical fault it has been fully functional for guest use, You do need a user name and password to access the system which is provided by the front desk team.

Please accept my apologises if this was not explained clearly to you on your checkin.

In relation to your comments regarding the room, we do not have any Immediate plans to change the design of the open wardrobe but replacement televsions are very much on the agenda.

Thank you again for taking the time to review as all comments assist us in meeting our guest expectations

Kind regards

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were attracted by the price on this occasion only £39 for a twin room including breakfast from the Holiday Inn website. We journeyed by car after leaving the M62 and M606 we left the motorway not for the city centre but for Bradford West. Once you leave the motorway stay in the right hand lane as you will be turning right after Morrisons following the city centre signs. You will eventually notice the brown signs for The Leisure Park. Follow the car park sign but as you approach keep left as there is another car park entrance to the right for the County park. Take your car park ticket to reception on the 2nd floor of the hotel for validation and you will be allowed 24hrs for £3. Try and park on the 4th floor if you can as this will bring you out at the correct level for the hotel, otherwise it is either steep steps or lift. The hotel is in a plaza with Hollywood Bowl, Frankie & Bennys, Pizza Hut, Nando's, multi screen cinema and casino. You take the lift to the 2nd floor to check in. We arrived about 1pm but we were allowed into our room immediately. Buffet breakfast is included with sausage, scrambled egg and beans if you want hot food also on the 2nd floor. Times vary but at the weekend is served between 7am and 1030am. It is only about 5 - 10 mins to walk downhill to the city centre. The hotel is about 10 years old but looks relatively new. However, we did have a problem sleeping, although I admit to being a light sleeper, the noise levels from passers by outside and guests within resulted in very little sleep. We had a twin room which unless you are of slim build or its for children then we found the bed duvets very small and barely covered the bed never mind once you get inside it was far too small. I would avoid a twin room and go for a double if you can. Anyhow for the money we paid we were delighted but went home the day after to catch up on sleep. There is a Premier Inn and Hilton hotel close by but I doubt you will get the same value for money. Worth a try especially if you are not a light sleeper and don't need much room in bed. I had to report the fact that when I took a shower the water was not draining away quickly enough and it was like a paddling pool for about 10 mins after I showered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mel271

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I will pass on your comments to my team.

The hotel does aim to offer good vlaue for money and the Free Brakfast and Free Wifi does go some way to deliver this. I am gald you made use of the ticket valadation at reception giving you a discount on the car Parking which is currently the cheapest secure payable parking offered by hotels in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you again shoudl you be in the Bradford area

Kind regards

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a family room and got a room with double bed and double sofa bed so plenty of room for 3. Beds are too soft for us, you get woken up by every small movement. Quite a bit of noise in the room from the roads nearby even with the windows shut. Nice big showers. Breakfast is ok but made difficult by there being nowhere for you to put your tray while you dish it out. Handy location for the town centre, cinema and bowling alley are just outside along with Pizza Hut, nan dos and Frankie and Benny's. Overall reasonable value for money.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 92Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear 92Karen

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

The hotel is indeed well located for Bradford and the complex does offer guests things to do on your doorstop.
The Majority of our rooms have a sofa bed and as you said are spacious enough for three people sharing. We will look into your comment about a tray runner for the breakfast buffet to see if one could be retro fitted as i can see this would make life a bit easier when getting the hot items.

We look forward to welcoming you again should you be in the bradford area.

Kind regards

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here recently. Went down for breakfast in the morning and came back up to my room, put my key card in the lock, walked in to my room and noticed that none of the stuff in there was mine, the laptop, the clothes, the shoes! Puzzled, I quickly realised that this wasn't my room and that I had managed to infact walk in to someone else's room, the one straight opposite my own room. So I quickly walked out and in to my own room! I'm just glad that the person who was staying in that room was not in when I called! But seriously, if I can get in to other rooms, who could have got in to my room? This was a very serious laps in security. You expect that when you leave you're room with all of your belongings inside, that you will be the only guest to have access to it.

I did report this incident on checkout, and they told me that they would look in to it, so hopefully they will, or there's a chance you may wake up with unwelcome visitors in your room.

Everything else was fine, parking was cheap and subsidised by the hotel, only £3 per night, breakfast was fine, the service at breakfast and on reception was very good.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking floor and lock your door before bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrieS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear BarrieS2

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We have of course looked into the issue with the door lock and found that a very rare fault had occured on the other lock. Your card would have not worked in any other rooms. The room in question was taken out of use and the look fixed the same day. The hotels security is something we take seriously, we also checked all other locks and no similar faults were found.

I will pass on your comments to the staff members your encountered as it is always good to hear that they provide you with very good service.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention i hope we will be able to welcome you back again should you be in the bradford area.

Kind regards
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and 12 miles from Leeds City Centre, our Bradford hotel is also within easy walking distance from Bradford Interchange Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, which is a restaurant and leisure complex. All of our room rates include hot breakfast and free WiFi is available for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing