We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
$78
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
169
257
101
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
257
101
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutbowling alleycar parkleisure complexleisure exchangebeanshi expressfrankie and bennyssofa bedhollywood bowlfree wifishort walkbreakfast was includedkey cardhotel is situatedbradford city centrebudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 590 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for a night as we were taking our son to University in Bradford. We rang the hotel before hand at 9pm to check they had room and were quoted £59 for a double room with breakfast. We arrived at the hotel 20 minutes later to be told that the room rate was £69, when we said we were quoted £59 they said that the rate had gone up at 4pm. We were too tired to argue over £10 so accepted £69 charge. The room was adequate, fairly dated décor (including very old small TV), there was a double bed and a small sofa, tea and coffee making facilities were also provided. The sound proofing in the hotel was not very good and through out the night you could hear sirens/traffic etc outside the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was poor in both quality and presentation. Selection available was very limited ... toast, scrambled eggs, a few cereals, juice and yoghurts and a coffee vending machine for drinks. There was a car park next to the hotel that was charged separately (no discount given by the hotel). Nearby the hotel was a cinema complex, bowling alley, casino and two restaurants. We have decided to try another hotel when we next visit Bradford.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear AnneG63

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I will look into the confusion regarding pricing as ido not know why you would have been quoted a different rate over the phone.

In relation to our Free breakfast we have a choice of five cereals and have Three hot items (sausage,scrambled egg,beans) , fresh fruit, yoghurts, juices and a range of different hot beverage choices from our machine.

The hotel is located in the city centre and on occasions there can be sirens heard, the hotel does have quieter rooms that overlook the complex it is situated on but i suspect that these wouls all have been occupied at the time you made your booking.

We do offer a discount for car parking if you park in the multi storey car park by validating your ticket up reception. this takes the charge down from £4 to £3 for an overnight stay if your car is unmoved. (which is currently the cheapest secure staffed car park in the city)

I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion and hope that you would try us again when you return to Bradford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Nb actual stay was December 2010 but iPhone app doesn't let me state that.

Great hotel - great convienant city centre location great links to trains and local buses and within spitting distance of a cinema, several restraints and even a bowling alley!

Only complaint is the occasional scream of a passing emergency vehicle but the hotel is on a main roundabout in the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeonthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; our goal is not only to meet guest expectation but to exceed expectation at all time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bradford in the near future,

Kind regards
Mark Wahab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is well situated. For visiting Bradford. Hotel breakfast was excellent, staff were helpful in booking taxis for evening travel. The hotel is modern and clean and well situated for popular restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Cindy M

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay .

I will pass on your comments to my team. i am gald that you found the free breakfast to meet your needs and hope you also took up the oppotunity to make use of the Free Wifi access thoughout the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again should you be in the Bradford area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, both occasions for an overnight stay for a visit to the theatre. The hotel is near to most of Bradford theatres, and near to the train station. Parking is available in the NCP car park for a very reasonable fee.
Our stay was on an extremely hot day and was a little disappointed not to have A/C in the room but reception happily lent a fan which helped somewhat. Can't blame the hotel for the glorious warm weather and not preparing for our erratic summers.
The room was basic but comfortable and every appliance was working.
The staff we encountered were helpful and appeared happy in their work.
The free breakfast was very reasonable with a choice of hot and cold food and decent coffee. It would be hard not to find anything to eat. For other meals we used the Frankie and Benny's restaurant opposite the hotel. Which had the generic menu and was reasonably priced.
We have not encountered any problems with our stays here and will continue to use for our future theatre breaks in Bradford.
It does exactly what it says on the tin offering good value accommodation at a good value price. If you want luxuries then you can expect to pay more.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank pauldeb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Pauldeb64

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us .

It is very pleasing to see that on a return visit you still found the hotel meet with all your expectations and that the staff are providing a consistant service.
The hotel is indeed ideally located for the theatres and the car park on the complex offers the cheapest parking once you get your ticket validated at reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you be in Bradford again to take in a show

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here earlier in the year to attend an interview and decided to stay again before moving into the area.
The most positive thing about our visit was Thato, the manager on duty who is always pleasant.
Room was ok however extremely stuffy despite the window being open. The fan in the bathroom was broken so it was like a sauna.
We could sadly hear the couple next door coughing and sneezing despite asking for a quiet room, we were put in an adjoining room.
Breakfast was a shambles; understaffed and not enough stuff left. Ended up with two measly sausages, a sad bit of egg which was cold and the untouched and warm bread.
Really disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Bubblyangel

Thank you for taking the time to review your recentstay with us.

I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your , i would like to look into these further so would be grateful if you could email at gm@hiexpressbradford.co.uk to let me know your date of stay.

Thato is indeed a great employee and an asset to the hotel and is invloved in trining of the customer service in the hotel with our aim that we can get all our staff to follow her example

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews