We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart inexpensive place to stay in Bradford City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Smart inexpensive place to stay in Bradford City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was my first visit to the Holiday Inn Express, Bradford. It is located within a leisure complex in Bradford City Centre (above a cinema - I think) but the warm welcome, the clean comfortable room and the friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay.

There is a short walk from the multi story car park (park on level 4) and when you reach the hotel lobby you need to take the lift to the second floor to check in at reception (there are rooms on floors 1, 2, 3 and 4).

Wifi is complimentary and is available throughout the hotel. There is a small bar and a relaxing seating area in the great room. The bar has a small selection of hot items in the evening (choice of pizza or curry) and as usual with Holiday Inn Express there is a complimentary breakfast.

I paid £35 for a double room which also had a sofa bed. My only gripe - they gave me a connecting room - one of my pet hates - but it didn't disturb me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear WB3

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I hope that you were or signed up to our priority club scheme to enable you to earn points that can be used for overnoght stay and much more.

The hotel is very pleased to offer free wifi to all our guests now.

I will pass on your comments to the team regarding their attirude, we do aim to offer a friendly welcome to all. and am pleased that you found our 21 day saver rate value for money, our best rates are our advance rates that must be booked and paid for either 21 or 5 days in advance of your stay.

I look foward to you staying with us again should you be in Bradford

Kind regards

Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    224
    89
    31
    27
See reviews for
111
135
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room was spacious & clean with a modern fresh look. You parking in the multi-storie car park then a short walk take the lift up to reception.

The location is excellent with plenty of restaurants less than minutes walk away, the cinema is next door which is handy if you are on a business trip with spare time. My room had a nice view of the cinema roof.

The only complaint would be they were out of bottled mineral water :-0 Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Prehaps choose a room high up top away from all the noise in the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeddati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Jeddati

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team regarding the room.

The hotels location is ideal for the city centre and the restaurants on the site such as Nandos do offer good choice

I am sorry that we did not have any water in stock which has surprised me so i will be looking into this

Kind regards

Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked this hotel for 1 night when we were visiting universities with our daughter. Parking was very easy and cheap, and check in was speedy with cheerful helpful staff, room was on the 4th floor although the lift was a bit confused about which floor it was stopping at. Room was very clean with 2 good sized beds.
We ate in Nandos which was very nice and there is a choice of other resturants adjacent to hotel.
We had had a busy day so didn't venture any further afield.
The beds were comfortable and although we thought the road noise may keep us awake this wasn't the case and we had a good nights sleep.
The breakfast which is complementary was quite adequate with sausage, beans and scrambled egg as the hot choice and plenty of cereals, fruit juice,toast, pastries and tea and coffee to fill up on. Overall I would stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireRoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Yorkshireroxylady

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel met with your needs.

The Leisure Exchnge does offer guests a good choice of restaurants and parking at reasonable rates all in very easy reach of the hotel on a plaza.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area , if you had more time you could take the opportunity to visit the city park or Bronte country

Kind regards

Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and found it really useful as the location was perfect.

Originally I booked into the Premier Inn by accident. Luckily they called me to check I knew that there was no car park and that they had been open for only a few months. That's when I realised I'd booked into the wrong hotel. I cancelled the Premier Inn and booked into the Holiday Inn instead. Big mistake! The check-in was great but when I got to the room (321) there was a problem with the window frame. It was like the window was open. Lots of drafts and lots of noise! The traffic noise was awful. At 1am, I was close to checking out and driving 2 hours home. I could not get any sleep at all. Before going to bed, I decided to have a quick beer in the bar. They only sell low strength beer at high prices. The lager is only Becks Vier at 4% and for bitter it was Boddingtons at 3.5%. The only regular beer I could find was Perroni (5%) at an eye-watering £3.85 for a 330ml bottle! I guess that's why the bar was completely empty.

When I checked out very tired after no sleep due to the room noise, I complained about the window problem and they didn't seem to care, shruggling it off, but enjoying charging my card, so I'm assuming they expected it. If you are anything but a very heavy heavy sleeper do not stay here, or sleep in your car (at least it's free)

Was a great place to stay, but now if you live within 2 hours, GO HOME! You will regret staying here.

Room Tip: If your room was like mine, you are probably better off sleeping in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istate75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Istate75

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am sorry that you found the room required some maintanence. If you had reported this to reception we would have been able to move your room.
The hotel bar does offer a range of products and the prices are competitive with other outlets on the complex. It is not unusal for the hotel bar to be quiet at one in the morning most days due to the mix of clients that stay in the hotel.

Once again i am sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations on this occasion

Kind regards

Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was my husband's first trip to a hotel without me after 24years of marriage and he was very nervous! He was staying overnight waiting for our son and had a 7 hour trip up the M1 from Windsor. So, arriving exhausted, he was very pleasantly suprised. The room was spotless, large and the bed extremely comfortable. The en suite was large and the shower was perfect. All in all he had a great night's sleep and left feeling refreshed. Can't comment on breakfast because he didn't go down for it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Tracy W

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide a service that enabled your husband to have a restful night without you. The saying- Behind a good man there is always a good woman springs to mind.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you be travelling to bradford again

Kind regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here with coach party weekend Very good clean rooms. Evening meal good, but was disappointed with the breakfast only scrambled egg sausage and beans. Have always found with these holiday express hotels you get a good evening meal or a great breakfast, never both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Jf40

Thank you for taking the time to wirte a review on your recent stay.

I am pleased that you found the hotel meet your requirements following your stay with a coach tour. The Holiday Inn Express Brand offers a free full continental breakfast that includes Hot Items and i am sorry if this was not made clear to you by the agent you booked with.

Your comments regarding your room will be passed onto the housekeeping team

Kind regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

just come back from a long weekend very clean helpful staff nothing a bother breakfast all you could wish for comfy bed clean bathroom would definately recomend cheap price cheerful place. great location bowling cinema resteraunts and take aways all around hotel. 5 minuet walk into town great shops and market and pubs it is very hilly so need to be good underfoot . bus and train station just over the road

Room Tip: second floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Amanda C

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at us.

I will pass on your comments to the team, the hotel is committed to offering a friendly service and i am glad that they delivered this to you.
The hotel is indeed well located to explore Bradford and the surrounding areas, but i agree you do need good footware but if nothing else the hills do keep us fit

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Bradford again

Kind regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and 12 miles from Leeds City Centre, our Bradford hotel is also within easy walking distance from Bradford Interchange Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, which is a restaurant and leisure complex. All of our room rates include hot breakfast and free WiFi is available for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing