We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but rooms uncomfortably hot!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great location but rooms uncomfortably hot!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Fab location, with bus and train station across the road. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly on check in. However when it came to try and sleep it was very difficult due to rooms being so hot, we could not open the window as the hotel is on a busy road. As there is no air con in the hotel it would maybe be fitting to place fans in the room. We did get a fan from reception for our second night and it certainly made a difference.
Agree with the other reviewers, would not hurry back to Bradford, we ventured into the city centre and most of the restaurants seemed to comprise all you can eat chinese buffets, which isn't everyon's cup of tea. Trains to Leeds are every 20 mins or so where there is a wealth of great restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a fan from reception!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your comemts regarding the hotel team, it is our aim to offer a down to earth friendly service. I am sorry that you found the room temperature to hot, The hotel is situated very close to Bradford Interchange for all bus and train links which can make it an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    228
    90
    31
    27
See reviews for
113
136
38
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed for one night in order to see a show at the Bradford Playhouse. Car park easily accessible to the hotel and Playhouse is a short walk away. Plenty of eating places such as Nandos, Frankie and Bennies and Chinese. Room was pleasant though probably would bee too warm in hot weather as due to close proximity of main road windows need to be closed. Tea and coffee making facilities good and complimentary breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, fruit, toast, sausages, scrambled egg, beans, tomato, croissants and pastries. Discounted parking very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for takeing the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments onto my team. The Carpark is very good value at £3.00 per 24hours if your car remains unmoved and you get your ticket validated at reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Good location for a chill-out, as long as 'modern' is your thing - by that I mean, there is a modern casino, Hollywood Bowl, Frankie & Bennys, Nandos, and a multiplex cinema right on its doorstep.

However, if you are looking for something a little more traditional, then don't bother heading into Bradford City Centre - not many pubs, loads of shops closed down / boarded up. (I'm not marking the hotel down for this, but, from a weekend away's perspective, it left us thinking overall not very complementary thoughts about Bradford)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadAddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you be in Bradford in the near future.
Regards
Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Although the hotel was comfortable and the service as expected we were very disappointed with the parking arrangement. It is in the multistory car park used for the leisure facilities on the complex.
We booked the hotel to visit the Alhambra Theatre and although the Hotel is near to the city centre there was quite a steep hill walk into town and back, not easy if your mobility is poor. There is a substantial walk also from the hotel car park to the hotel.
Once your car is parked you get a discounted ticket but it cannot be moved for the duration of your stay without a further charge i.e. every time you access the car park you get a new parking ticket which costs £3 with discount from the hotel.
We were also told breakfast was available until 10 30 but when we went down for breakfast at 9 30 there was only the last remains of the cooked breakfast and the maids were clearing away the breakfast almost as soon as we got there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you found the parking arrangements did not suit your requirements. The hotel is based in a complex shared with numerous restaurants so a short walk is from the car park is required, parking on Level four does cut the distance down. I will ensure that all staff are very clear with regards to breakfast times as they do differ on a Saturday and sunday (10.30am) from Midweek (9.30am).

Regards
Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times each year for the past few years, twice in the past month. The hotel is in a good central location and has ample, reasonably priced parking. The Hotel itself is clean and modern in all public areas. The rooms are always very clean, and are plenty big enough. The bathrooms are always clean, shower is very good, towels are also very good. Tea and Coffe is provided in your room. An iron would however be a useful addition. Due to the location of the hotel next to a busy road, you'll need to keep the windows shut for a quiet nights sleep but this can be a problem in the summer as rooms dont have air con. All in all I would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Priority Club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-small-cheese-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I am glad that you find our hotel meets with you needs, If you are a regular stayer at the property have you join the Priority Club rewards scheme ? You can earn points for your stay which can be used for free night stays at any IHG property worlwide. To join is quick and free just ask at reception should you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

It's always difficult to review chain hotels as, for the most part, they are all the same one you get inside.

What makes the difference is the location and the staff. In this instance they are both excellent.

The location is near to the centre and right next to a cinema and Pizza Hut, Nandos etc.

The room is as normal. No bath but s nice shower. Parking is in a muti storey next door and there is a reduced rate if you get your ticket validated at check out.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. I will be passing on your comments to my team. We do aim to offer the highest possiable customer care for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you return to Bradford

Kind regards
Dean Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I have stayed here several times with my partner rooms are clean, cant complain with such great value for money. On a negative though there needs to be some kind of clear instructions about the pay per view movies in the rooms. I was over charged at reception the reception was not very helpful and would not remove the charge from my bill.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and 12 miles from Leeds City Centre, our Bradford hotel is also within easy walking distance from Bradford Interchange Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, which is a restaurant and leisure complex. All of our room rates include hot breakfast and free WiFi is available for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing