We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Holiday Inn Express (which is no bad thing)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Good location for a chill-out, as long as 'modern' is your thing - by that I mean, there is a modern casino, Hollywood Bowl, Frankie & Bennys, Nandos, and a multiplex cinema right on its doorstep.

However, if you are looking for something a little more traditional, then don't bother heading into Bradford City Centre - not many pubs, loads of shops closed down / boarded up. (I'm not marking the hotel down for this, but, from a weekend away's perspective, it left us thinking overall not very complementary thoughts about Bradford)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadAddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you be in Bradford in the near future.
Regards
Dean Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 581 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

Although the hotel was comfortable and the service as expected we were very disappointed with the parking arrangement. It is in the multistory car park used for the leisure facilities on the complex.
We booked the hotel to visit the Alhambra Theatre and although the Hotel is near to the city centre there was quite a steep hill walk into town and back, not easy if your mobility is poor. There is a substantial walk also from the hotel car park to the hotel.
Once your car is parked you get a discounted ticket but it cannot be moved for the duration of your stay without a further charge i.e. every time you access the car park you get a new parking ticket which costs £3 with discount from the hotel.
We were also told breakfast was available until 10 30 but when we went down for breakfast at 9 30 there was only the last remains of the cooked breakfast and the maids were clearing away the breakfast almost as soon as we got there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you found the parking arrangements did not suit your requirements. The hotel is based in a complex shared with numerous restaurants so a short walk is from the car park is required, parking on Level four does cut the distance down. I will ensure that all staff are very clear with regards to breakfast times as they do differ on a Saturday and sunday (10.30am) from Midweek (9.30am).

Regards
Dean Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times each year for the past few years, twice in the past month. The hotel is in a good central location and has ample, reasonably priced parking. The Hotel itself is clean and modern in all public areas. The rooms are always very clean, and are plenty big enough. The bathrooms are always clean, shower is very good, towels are also very good. Tea and Coffe is provided in your room. An iron would however be a useful addition. Due to the location of the hotel next to a busy road, you'll need to keep the windows shut for a quiet nights sleep but this can be a problem in the summer as rooms dont have air con. All in all I would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Priority Club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-small-cheese-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I am glad that you find our hotel meets with you needs, If you are a regular stayer at the property have you join the Priority Club rewards scheme ? You can earn points for your stay which can be used for free night stays at any IHG property worlwide. To join is quick and free just ask at reception should you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Dean Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

It's always difficult to review chain hotels as, for the most part, they are all the same one you get inside.

What makes the difference is the location and the staff. In this instance they are both excellent.

The location is near to the centre and right next to a cinema and Pizza Hut, Nandos etc.

The room is as normal. No bath but s nice shower. Parking is in a muti storey next door and there is a reduced rate if you get your ticket validated at check out.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. I will be passing on your comments to my team. We do aim to offer the highest possiable customer care for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you return to Bradford

Kind regards
Dean Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I have stayed here several times with my partner rooms are clean, cant complain with such great value for money. On a negative though there needs to be some kind of clear instructions about the pay per view movies in the rooms. I was over charged at reception the reception was not very helpful and would not remove the charge from my bill.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Maybe its because most people would not think of Bradford as their short break city of choice that this hotel is so cheap £44.00 for a twin room with hot breakfast. Its a modern hotel overlloking Bradfords latest attraction,a giant hole vacated by the Westfield property co.

You park in a Multi storey carpark which is subsidised at £3.00 for 24 hours and everywhere left standing in the city centre is walkable.

The greeting was worm and welcoming the hotel beautifully clean and the room superb.
I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and the thing that made this hotel so good was its unpretentiousness and the way it did things well. The room was big enough the bathroom with shower good and the beds and pillows first class what more do you need when staying for just two nights and spending all day out and about.

The breakfast was adequate beans sausage and toast with machine coffee other diners supplemented their breakfast by eating totilla chips and dips (UGH). Incidently when faced with machine coffee go for a double dose of espresso and add milk its almost ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Excellent rooms. Warm, friendly staff and great location near the Interchange . Excellent value for the money

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
776 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $60 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, a restaurant and leisure complex just a short walk from the centre of Bradford. The hotel is within easy reach of the motorway network, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and only 12 miles out of Leeds. Bradford Interchange Station is behind the hotel for catching a bus or train. Each room features a choice of soft and firm pillows, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee facilities, irons and en-suites with power showers. The Express Start breakfast is included for guests and offers cereals, toast, pastries and fruit as well as four hot items: bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. The snack menu is available in the hotel's Great Room lounge for light bites including panini's, pizzas and curry and the lounge bar is open throughout the day for drinks. For fun days, head to the nearby National Media museum, Bradford Ice Arena or Broadway Shopping Centre, all less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing