We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a hotel while visiting Bradford for the first time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great central location for premier inn hotels, so close to the central and great to explore the area. Secure multi car park near by for car parking as advised by staff member. Only small problem is with self check inn desk. While I had booked myself and a friend in,the automatic check in system put us on different floors of the 9 storey hotel. I requested a staff member called Adil to assist to rectify this small problem, which he did, thank you Adil. Our stay over this weekend meant we had to re validate our key cards, but another staff member couldn't work out how to keep us in the same rooms the 2nd day !. Mr Murphy (the manager) should be proud of this nice hotel and great staff. We are looking forward to our return visit in future. Didn't eat in this hotel,so can't comment, as had dinner in town at nearby weatherspoons.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 7th floor over looking the secure car parks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Eddan11,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I must concur I am very proud of all the team members in Bradford Central who look after all our guests amazingly well. We look forward to your return visit to Bradford, thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 750 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stopped over on our way to the North east from the west country. We were delighted with the warm Northern welcome in a spotless and well equipped hotel. Would certainly recommend,thanks to the friendly staff...a great introduction to the city of Bradford!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear OwenJ,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our spotlessly and well equipped hotel and you recieved a great Northern Welcome from my friendly staff. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Even though this hotel is close to centenary square in the city centre it is amazingly quiet!
Comfortable, familiar rooms with usual amenities. Friendly and well trained staff.
Close to town and walking distance to restaurants etc.
car park is separate from hotel but only a short walk. Inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear PeterF,

Thank you for your great feedback, I am so pleased to read that you encountered friendly and well trained staff- must be the great manager ? Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A typical Premier Inn with everything that you would expect. Only gave it 3 stars because they must have recently installed self check in points which everyone was struggling to use . There was therefore a big queue with one member of staff processing people through these so called self check ins. Also there was a quite hurrendous smell immediately outside the lifts on the ground floor - right next to the kitchen! Needless to say I did not eat here. Good location for centre of Bradford and secure NCP car park just yards away

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leic68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Leic68,

Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry that you did not like the self check in kiosks, the recptionist should have taken to you the other check in desk, I will deal with this internally. I am also embarrassed to read that you smelt the Bradford Smell, which occasionally occurs in Bradford, I can confirm it does not come from the hotel or our kitchen. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and lets hope you score us 5 out of 5 on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Premier Inn which I found to be very enjoyable. The Staff and service was excellent. Breakfast was most certainly value for money and food was excellent both in quality and how it was prepared

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear SeanB,

Thank you for your generours- great place feedback, I am so pleased to read that the staff and service were excellent, and you thought our Premier Inn all you can eat breakfast was great value- which it is! Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Usual excellent welcome and standard of service at this Premier Inn, very convenient for public transport and I understand the nearby car parking is excellent value for 2014. There are also some of the restaurant chains in the nearby entertainment complex.
Visit slightly marred by problems with wifi, only problem with facilities was a broken bath plug chain!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anorak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Anorak47,

Thank you for your nice feedback. Sorry about the WIFI and your bath plug, I hope these two incidents will not deter you from staying with us again on another trip to Bradford. Thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel when I come to visit my friends and family and the staff are always very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. I would defiantly recommend staying here. The food is lovely and the beds are so comfy. Very convenient location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MrsLMaull88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Laurajayn88,

Thank you for your "perfect" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoy your stays with us whist visiting family. Glad you think our food is lovely, and our beds are comfy and our staff are friendly. Lets hope we do see you again in Bradford again soon when visiting family and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing