We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Premier Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the better Premier Inns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

As a frequent business traveller, if I'm going somewhere new I tend to choose a Premier Inn because I always know what I'm going to get. A clean, comfortable room. A decent night sleep. Decent food. Bradford Premier Inn doesn't disappoint.

I arrived about 9pm, but was greeted quickly. I chose the self-checkin kiosk, which was appreciated by the staff member who was attending to another guest. She still kept an eye on things to make sure everything went smoothly. Unfortunately, the first room key I received failed to open my door but it was rectified very quickly with a new card. The room was spotless and comfortable. Everything was as expected. At breakfast the next morning I was greeted with a smile and seated quickly. The breakfast was perfectly nice. Checkout was quick and painless.

A typical Premier Inn experience. Not blown away, but you don't expect to be. Just exactly what I needed after a long day of work and travel. My only minor gripe is you have to park in a non-secure public car park just down from the hotel. Pretty common in city-central hotels, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iJames953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear iJames953,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your large, spotlessly clean and comfortable bedroom, served by polite staff. Sorry the key didnt work but pleased we got it changed quickly and to read that we are one of the better Premier Inns. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    164
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
217
169
54
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

stayed in a family room for me and my daughter. so love their great beds, allways have a good nights sleep. room was 100% clean. staff were very polite, which surprised me. quality service and good price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear PaulC,

Thank you for your "quality" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your large, clean family room with your daughter served by polite staff. Glad you got a good deal. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Premier Inns are simply perfect!

Everything you require, big comfy bed, large quiet rooms, powerful hot shower, and most importantly GREAT PRICE.

Thanks Premier Inn for another great stay!!!

Recommended to everyone

Room Tip: All standard rooms, stayed in 911, great view over bradford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sazandy,

Wow what fantastic feedback,love your quote that "Premier Inns are simply perfect" Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good hotel location , quite central for both Leeds and Bradford. Well maintained rooms and friendly staff and very god value for money especially if you book in advance. Kids stay for free and breakfast is also free for kids.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shorts N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear ShortsN,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us and you and the children enjoyed our Premier Inn all you can eat breakfasts. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Once again a very pleasant evening. This is the 3rd time we have had a reunion here, a pleasant meal and the staff were very attentive. Alex was the star, and once again made me have a FULL bottle of wine, which was very nice (even if the price had gone up). Hope to see you all again next year......
Andrea coates

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Andrea C,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your 3rd Dinner re union with us. I will pass on your kind remarks to Alex who looked after you so well, well done to him for upselling our wine! . Lets hope we do see you again next year for the 4th re union dinner.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here last week of April, and from checking in the staff were superb, very friendly, and helpful.
The hotel had nice bar area, and the rooms were of premier in quality, nice and modern and comfortable.
Recommend anyone to stay here,as the staff are really attentive, thank you for such a pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mark T,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay served by superb, very friendly attentive staff. Glad you like our Premier Inn rooms. Lets hope we see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We normally stay in this hotel once a year whilst visiting family in Bradford and I can't really find any fault at all with it!
The rooms are large and clean, bed is comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean and the shower hot, consistent and powerful.
Everything in this hotel still looks new and well looked after and it always seems very quiet.
The bar area is nice and tidy and the staff lovely. The breakfast was great!
The dinner menu looked good and reasonably priced also (although we have never actually tried the food)
Great value for money - I think in January we paid around £20.00 a room. Definitely worth coming here if you have to stay in Bradford!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear SarahH81,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in your big, clean bedroom and spotlessly clean bathroom. Glad you had a great breakfast. I am glad we are your hotel of choice in Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing