We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

3 nights here. Everything was fine clean, good shower good choices at breakfast. Only moan would be that there were 2 single beds as well as the double as we were in a family room but one of the single beds was a camp bed and quite hard and not as comfortable as the other proper single bed.
Not sure why this was the case. Why not just have 2 proper beds? Size wise there was not much difference.
Generally room quite spacious compared to our family room in Edinburgh premier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear carol883,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be very clean, with good choices at breakfast. Noted your comment about the second bed. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 766 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed with my daughter on New Year's Eve for a girly break and had a lovely, relaxing stay. Lovely hotel and staff couldn't have been more polite and pleasant. Room was immaculate and breakfast perfect. Will definitely return, if your looking for a hotel in the area this is without doubt the one to choose.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Ms PBooth

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your girly New Years Eve break, that your bedroom was immaculate and breakfast perfect. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.
p.s. Happy New Year

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Top class staff at a 'budget' hotel. Have stayed here a few times now and the staff have always been thouroughly polite, professional and helpful. Rooms functional but immaculate. Will definitely be staying again1

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Alan S,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be top class, thoroughly polite, professional and helpful. Glad to read you will be definitely staying again when in Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have previous stayed in the Victoria in Bradford, but am now converted to the Premier Inn based on this first stay. Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good night's sleep - no noise from outside or other guests!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_T_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Mr_T_MK,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you have been converted to Premier Inn, and that your bedroom to be very clean and comfortable. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife son and I stayed for 2 nights in November. The staff were welcoming and friendly and there is a restaurant in the hotel providing decent evening meals and a good cooked breakfast. Reasonably priced secure parking is 2 mins walk away .Room standard is as expected in a Premier inn, clean and functional. Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggers1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Biggers1996,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am pleased to read that you found your bedroom to be clean and functional with very friendly and welcoming staff, and you found the onsite restaurant to provide a decent evening meal and a good cooked breakfast. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel alone when collected daughter from uni for xmas holidays.
all staff very friendly and helpful. room clean and comfortable, everything worked well and simple to use eg; shower, tv, heating controls. continental breakfast had all i needed and endless coffee! wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Debbie H,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be clean and comfortable and everything worked well. I agree the Costa coffee is good. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon, especially Bradford Central when dropping your daughter off !

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights (Fri and Sat) to visit friends. Check in was easy, staff were friendly. Our room was large and clean. We dined in the 'thyme' restaurant on the ground floor and our meals were excellent in terms of quality and value. This is now going to be a regular place for us on future visits.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MissB3pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Miss B 3pink,

Thank you for your very "excellent" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be large,clean and comfortable. Glad to read we are going to be your regular choice for future vists to Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing