We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
South Tyneside
1 review
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Top class staff at a 'budget' hotel. Have stayed here a few times now and the staff have always been thouroughly polite, professional and helpful. Rooms functional but immaculate. Will definitely be staying again1

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Alan S,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be top class, thoroughly polite, professional and helpful. Glad to read you will be definitely staying again when in Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    168
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
218
171
55
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have previous stayed in the Victoria in Bradford, but am now converted to the Premier Inn based on this first stay. Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good night's sleep - no noise from outside or other guests!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_T_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mr_T_MK,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you have been converted to Premier Inn, and that your bedroom to be very clean and comfortable. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife son and I stayed for 2 nights in November. The staff were welcoming and friendly and there is a restaurant in the hotel providing decent evening meals and a good cooked breakfast. Reasonably priced secure parking is 2 mins walk away .Room standard is as expected in a Premier inn, clean and functional. Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggers1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Biggers1996,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am pleased to read that you found your bedroom to be clean and functional with very friendly and welcoming staff, and you found the onsite restaurant to provide a decent evening meal and a good cooked breakfast. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel alone when collected daughter from uni for xmas holidays.
all staff very friendly and helpful. room clean and comfortable, everything worked well and simple to use eg; shower, tv, heating controls. continental breakfast had all i needed and endless coffee! wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Debbie H,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be clean and comfortable and everything worked well. I agree the Costa coffee is good. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon, especially Bradford Central when dropping your daughter off !

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights (Fri and Sat) to visit friends. Check in was easy, staff were friendly. Our room was large and clean. We dined in the 'thyme' restaurant on the ground floor and our meals were excellent in terms of quality and value. This is now going to be a regular place for us on future visits.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissB3pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Miss B 3pink,

Thank you for your very "excellent" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be large,clean and comfortable. Glad to read we are going to be your regular choice for future vists to Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived to a very friendly welcome, the customer service was excellent, nothing was any trouble. The room was great, clean, warm and very comfortable.
We ate at the Premier , breakfast and evening meal, plentiful and great choice and very yummy.
My worries of it being noisy as the hotel is in the centre of Bradford, were soon forgotten, all you can hear is very faint traffic but you really have to listen for it and the parking is minutes away at the back of the Premier, very secure and £4.20 a day, or disabled parking to the side of the Premier which is free.
We would stay here again and you would have to go along way to find staff so friendly and helpful. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tracey C,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found you recieved fantastic service from our team and you found your breakfast and evening meal, plentiful with a great choice and very yummy. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've stayed here several times in the past year. Consistently good, staff very friendly and helpful. Good, central location.
Room clean and comfortable with everything you would need to be comfortable. Don't tend to eat there as tends to be a bit pricey. If I had a criticism then it would be that the remote controls never seem to work.
I would definitely stay there again, indeed my next visit is already booked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear KayJ,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be consistently good, very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be clean and comfortable. I have noted your comment re the remote controls. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing