We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price stayed 29th & 30th November.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Rather late booking this for an unexpected weekend away from home. Was very impressed with everything from smart and tidy reception/restaurant area, helpful staff, great clean, spacious (family) room and modern bathroom. Breakfast good quality and varied.

We had a little leak seeping from under the bath (I kept wiping it but it kept returning) rm. 312 but I have advised reception, so I guess it will be investigated and fixed.

A great place, keep up the hard work, it reflects very well on all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1971GailB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear 1971GailB,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read you found the hotel to be "great" for your unexpected visit to us, and your kind comments about your clean spacious family bedroom, helpfull staff and our good quality and varied breakfast. We found a small pipe under the bath had come loose, now fixed, thanks for letting us know. Lets hope we see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 762 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

The usual friendly welcome at this Premier Inn which is very convenient for my public transport and apparently has good value car parking There is centre for food and entertainment nearby but far enough away to make no impact on noise or aromas.
Not quite 100% this time, the bath plug chain had been wrenched off and the seating pad of the small chair broken, obviously a less than ideal previous guest. I'm sure if I'd spotted them on my arrival at 2300 they would have sent somebody up to fix!

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to be any differences for the standard rooms I have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anorak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Anorak47,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be almost perfect, next time! Sorry, we should have found the bath chain and the seat pad before you did, has been attended too now. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a ghost hunt trip at Bolling Hall.
It was very near to the location, and had good facilities nearby.
Hotel was very clean and staff were accommodating.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tri_geek_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear tri_geek_40,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read you found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very accommodating. I hope your spooky ghost hunting went well? Lets hope we see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and efficient and situated very close to the cinema complex. It is only a short walk to the city centre

The staff are very friendly, especially Natasha and Tita who couldn't have been more helpful sorting out minor problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be very clean with very friendly staff, I will pass on your kind comments about Natasha and Tita. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've stayed here many times and always found the staff and quality of the hotel excellent. I ate there for the first time and the food was extremely good. I find the drinks reasonable too.Worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mocho_10,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read as a repeat guest that you enjoy staying here, and your kind comments about the quality of the hotel and that you found the food to be extremely good. Lets hope we see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon, hopefully ours.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

In the follow up survey There was not a question specifically about the bathroom. THE WATER WAS NEVER HOT ENOUGH FOR A SHOWER only warm. There should be a question in their follow up survey relating to this aspect




  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Charles C,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that your shower was not hot enough, this is the first time in me responding to 178 reviews that this has beem mentioned. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This relatively new Premier Inn is centrally located in Bradford with secure 24 hour parking close by. It meets the usual high quality set by Premier and more, very good attentive staff ensure a good stay and the room was very clean; its also very quiet for a centrally located hotel as it is off the main road

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Woodcol,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read your stay met Premier Inns usual high standard, and your kind comments about your clean bedroom and our very good attentive staff. Lets hope we see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing