We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Book this because it was a special reduced rate. Very pleased I did. Lovely large room.Exceptionally clean, Bathroom was straight out of a Homes and Garden advert. Good towels and clean, clean, clean. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: No tips but 6th floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear bushblades,

Thank you for your feedback,what a "wonderful" review I am pleased to read your room was exceptionally,lovely and large and you bathroom straight out of "home and gardens" Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon. Look out for those special offers on Premeirinn.com.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    172
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
228
177
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What an excellent hotel - wonderful, friendly, genuine staff - nothing was too much trouble for them. Helped with bags from car park to room and back the next day and getting to grips with the Wifi! Room as requested on the first floor. 24 hour parking was only £2.50 in the car park nearby or was free outside the hotel between 4.30pm and 10am. The food was simply amazing and very reasonably priced. Spotlessly clean hotel room. Only one drawback for me personally - the mattress was just a little too hard!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mrs S,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one, thank you for your comments and description of our large spotlessly clean and comfortable bedrooms,the amazing food and your recomendation for others to stay here. Our team members will be pleased to receive your very complimentary feedback, on how wonderful and friendly they are,as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently had to stay over in Bradford for a business meeting (16.09.013) so booked into the central Premier Inn.
Arrived and received a warm welcome from the staff and given all the information I needed. Room on fourth floor (404), lifts very good.
Car parking (in the week) is in the public car parks about 2 minutes away (behind the hotel). This is fine and you have a choice; £2.50 (surface car park, pay and display) ot £4 multi-story (which felt more secure), pay on exit, for 24 hours. I think parking on the road could be a problem during the week...
Didn't have dinner as wandered into Bradford but did have a drink before bed and again staff very friendly and there was a nice atmoshere. Hotel was busy but you would not know didn't hear any noise and slept very well. Bathroom excellent with a good shower and bath.
Breakfast was relaxed and food fresh and nicely presented. Didn't challenge the all-you-could-eat but feel if you asked for more you would be allowed.
Overall very good
Thank you, would book again if I was in Bradford

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CookieCoventry,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read your stay for your business meeting was good, you recived a warm welcome from the staff, and you recieved a good nights sleep with no noise. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon when you may want to try our new Thyme menu which has just been launched.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed an overnight stay here at the weekend as we had come to see Jason Manford at St Georges Hall. The hotel has a great location and parking was hassle free and very reasonable (£3.80) at the Leisure Exchange which is just round the corner. Our welcome at reception could have been a little better and not the usual standard of Premier Inn but that would be the only small moan. The room (on the 7th floor) was lovely and clean. We opted to eat in the Thyme restaurant and were very pleased we had. The food was lovely and the staff very friendly. St Georges Hall is just a few minutes walk away so was ideally located for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear GillA10,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one, thank you for your comments and description of your large, clean and comfortable bedroom on the 7th floor,and the lovely food served by friendly staff in our on site Thyme restaurant. Our team members will be pleased to receive your very complimentary feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service. Hope you enjoyed Jason Manford at St Georges Hall?
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed one night during a working weekend. The room was very clean, contemporary and bed extremely comfortable. My only small quibble would be the service. I was ignored in favour of others at reception. Therefore, I used the self service machine, which I'd never encountered previously. Happy to say electronic check-in was user-friendly and very quick. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Hamish31,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read your room was very clean,contemporary and your bed was extremely comfortable. I am sorry that you felt ingnored at recption, but am pleased to read that you found the kiosk check in,you found easy and quick to use. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for one night in a family room on 25th August, we were flying from Leeds/Bradford on the Monday.

Arrived about 4.30 pm and we we greeted by a very friendly receptionist, our room was on the 9th floor and unfortunately I am not keen on lifts so she very kindly moved us to the 3rd floor which was much easier for me to use the stairs.

Room was very clean and spacious the kids were pleased to have there own single bed as opposed to the Holiday Inn next door which has a double sofa bed.

Went to Akbars for a meal and returned about 10.00 pm. We had pre booked breakfast which was very good. My son asked for 2 soft boiled eggs unfortunately when they arrived they were hard, but they replaced them and the next 2 were perfect.

All in all good location great rooms, nice friendly staff, good breakfast and great value for money.

If flying from Leeds again would book this hotel with out a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Susan2097,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read your familys stay was excellent, with a good location and your kind comments about our spacious, clean family rooms and our nice friendly helpful staff. Pleased we could move you to a lower floor, though the views of Bradford and the surrounding area are quite good from the 9th floor.I hope you all had an enjoyable holiday. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have just come back from a weekend in Bradford where i was catching up with an old friend .I booked this hotel for two nights as the meeting point .must say I could not find any fault with the experience.The twin room was large and very clean the staff always very courteous and pleasant at all times.The lady at the breakfast was very efficient and hard working.
The location of the hotel was very central to everywhere especially the interchange.My experience at premier inns has always been positive and this occasion is no different

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear roger186470,

We are delighted that you had a "great stay" with us, thank you for your comments and description of our large, very clean twin bedrooms. Our courteous, pleasant friendly team members will be pleased to receive your very complimentary feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing