We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms very nice, bright, clean and modern with small tv, air con, bath and shower. Did not sleep well at all, bed was too soft. Friendly lady when checking in and whenever I saw her. Breakfast was good value and great tasting, 2 adults pay and 2 kids eat for free as much as you want. Car park just round the back of the hotel, £2.50 for 24 hrs, bargain for a city centre hotel. I would stay in a Premier Inn again but only if I had to. I would definitely use the breakfast again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear sam010101,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our bedrooms, breakfast, and one of my friendly receptionists, though I am saddend to read your comments about the bed been too soft. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    170
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
220
174
54
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Despite the lack of parking (there are 2 car parks within 200 yards of the hotel) at £29 this is unbelievable value for a city centre location. The service also matches the price - first class; greeted at the small check in desk by Natasha, an extremely pleasant lady with a permanent smile on her face & a great personality. She even offered to help carry some of our luggage to our room on the second floor. Check in was quick & efficient & what we also noticed during the course of our stay was how Natasha addressed everyone by their names, a really nice touch.

Our well appointed & homely feeling room at the rear of the hotel was reached via the lift. It was spotlessly clean as usual & a fan was provided to provide more comfort in the heat. TV was small, but provided all the channels that we needed. Bathroom clean & shower excellent.

We decided to eat in the attached Thyme restaurant & purchased a 'Sleeper Saver', great value for money at £22-99 each for a 3 course meal & Premier Inn large breakfast. Restaurant was nicely furnished & had a comfortable feel. Served by Alex, a very pleasant young man who, like Natasha on reception, was willing to engage in conversation with guests. He pointed out the food available on the offer & we duly enjoyed a delicious bowl of soup, followed by a tasty rump steak with pepper sauce (extra) & a pudding all washed down with a drink which was also part of the offer.

Enjoyed a short walk into the centre of the city before retiring for the night. Requested a jug of iced water before returning to our room & this was duly provided by Alex. Bed was extremely comfortable & we enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep & a delicious breakfast in the morning.

The level of customer service experienced would not be out of place in 4/5 star hotel so thank you to all concerned. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul197002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Paul197002

We are delighted that your stay with us was amaxing value and you recieved fantastic service.,Thank you for your comments and comprehensive description of our comfortable bedrooms and thier facilities,our service and hospitality. Our team members especially Natasha and Alec will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight on 9th July. It was easy to find, and although there was no free car park, we did manage to park outside. We were greeted by a friendly check in agent- no problems there and found our room on the 7th floor to be one of the nicest we've seen at a Premier Inn. It was very spacious, immaculately clean with everything we needed. The air-con was welcome and cooled the room in no time at all. The bathroom was the usual Premier Inn standard- spotlessly clean, the beds were comfy and we slept ok.

I always say that you know what to expect from Premier Inn and it was certainly true here. I liked the room layout and the space, it did feel a little different than most we've stayed in before, but couldn't really fault it at all.

Breakfast in the morning was ok. My husband helped himself from the buffet to a hot breakfast while I had fruit and saw to our son first. He did say it was dry and not great, but by the time I went to get mine, the lovely lady offered to do a fresh one for me. She did and it was very nice. I couldn't quite finish it, but it was delicious.

Check out was speedy as usual, we would definitely recommend the Premier Inn Bradford Central to our friends and will stay again. Thank you!

Room Tip: High floor was good for us, quiet and a good view of the town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear ladyLovesTravel

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments and comprehensive description of our comfortable bedrooms and thier facilities, Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

As with most premier inns this hotel is clean and well managed. Great staff are on hand to get you booked in. You can opt for a 22.99 meal deal when you arrive allowing you a three course dinner, a drink and a full english Breakkie so great value for money.

Just to note that they have no parking. there is on street parking free from 4:30PM through to 10AM for around 10 cars and they do have 3 Disabled Dedicated premier inn spots around the back. If you cannot get in these spaces you are off to the large pay car park next door.

The hotel has a thyme restaurant built in. Good Value, Good food, if a little limited menu. Only problem with the restaurant would be if you were a vegetarian. they basicly have only 2 options so if you stay at premier inns alot you may find this a tad boring.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeywell-Trev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear LIGHTING-MAN-TREV

Thank you for your very kind comments about our great customer service, breakfast and the hotels facilities. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Bradford Central Premier Inn .
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

£29 for the room, £22.95 for the meal deal. Facilities were excellent for this sort of money, not far behind what you'd find in a Pullman who of course charge probably 4/5 times as much. Little bugbear is the lack of parking but heyho.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobowigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jobowigan,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,and for scoring us a perfect 5 out of 5 in every category.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and i went to Bradford for one night and stay at premier inn in bradford central. Our stay was wonderfut ,staff ensure we have everything we needed for good and relaxing one night, taxis were call, dinner table book, nothing was too much trouble.We enjoy our night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josetxo Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Josetxo Mona Z

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and staff. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night and although we found it hard to find, everywhere on a one way system, it was next to the Leisure exhange and there was plenty of parking, either inside Leisure exchange car park, I think this was about £10 but we just parked in the outside one which was about £4.
Premier Inns tend to be what you expect and I don't find they vary much. We didn't have breakfast.
About 5 - 10 minute walk into town and the Alhambra Theatre also in walking distance.
Staff all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flicker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear barney96

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you found them friendly and helpful and you enjoyed your stay in the Bradford Central Premier Inn . Just to clairfy your car parking comments, the leisure exchange, and the out door car parking, both 200 yards away from the hotel charge, £4 and £2.50 respectively for 24hours.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing