We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staggering value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staggering value for money”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

£29 for the room, £22.95 for the meal deal. Facilities were excellent for this sort of money, not far behind what you'd find in a Pullman who of course charge probably 4/5 times as much. Little bugbear is the lack of parking but heyho.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobowigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jobowigan,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,and for scoring us a perfect 5 out of 5 in every category.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    176
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
229
180
57
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and i went to Bradford for one night and stay at premier inn in bradford central. Our stay was wonderfut ,staff ensure we have everything we needed for good and relaxing one night, taxis were call, dinner table book, nothing was too much trouble.We enjoy our night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josetxo Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Josetxo Mona Z

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and staff. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night and although we found it hard to find, everywhere on a one way system, it was next to the Leisure exhange and there was plenty of parking, either inside Leisure exchange car park, I think this was about £10 but we just parked in the outside one which was about £4.
Premier Inns tend to be what you expect and I don't find they vary much. We didn't have breakfast.
About 5 - 10 minute walk into town and the Alhambra Theatre also in walking distance.
Staff all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flicker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear barney96

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you found them friendly and helpful and you enjoyed your stay in the Bradford Central Premier Inn . Just to clairfy your car parking comments, the leisure exchange, and the out door car parking, both 200 yards away from the hotel charge, £4 and £2.50 respectively for 24hours.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we booked here for one night at £29 ... what amazing value. We always used to stay nearby at the Holiday Inn Express but that has gone downhill over the years and after trying this new premier inn, we'll definitely be back! Check in via the computer may not be very personal, but is so quick it's incredible and saves loads of time asking for extra keys, as they issue you with 2. Rooms are on 9 floors and there are 2 lifts, so there was never a problem with that. The rooms are very large and well designed - the bed and bedding is superb - spotlessly clean room - great double glazing so you hear no noise at all from the traffic - large bath with shower - carex soap dispenser at the basin, and imperial leather liquid soap in the shower - great modern flat screen tv (unlike most Hol Inns) with all freeview channels! - hairdryer - great lighting, in the right place - lots of mirrors etc - and best of all in this heat, air conditioning which was very quiet and efficient! All in all, can not fault this hotel - much better than some 3 or 4 times its price. The bar and restaurant looked really nice, but we didn't use them. Checking now for a great price to return !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear janeyShropshire

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments and comprehensive description of our comfortable bedrooms and thier facilities,our service and hospitality. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Would not have thought we were staying in a budget hotel! The large bed was very comfortable and the room very spacious and spotlessly clean! We recieved good service throughout our stay and also a yummy breakfast in the morning! Very impressed :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanushaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear DanushaC

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our large comfortable spotlessly clean bedrooms,and your yummy cooked breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with many rooms for a wedding party. The bar closed on the first night at 11pm which is very poor for a central hotel on a Friday. We must have worn out the buzzer along with many others trying to find staff. Breakfast on Sunday was a complete shambles with no glasses or drinks and waiting ages for food. This is a nice new hotel with clean rooms but the service is shocking. They seem to rely on 2 or 3 staff to run the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonbantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jonbantam

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At the Premier Inn Bradford Central, we endeavour to deliver a high level of service to all our guests, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room with my daughter & grandson. Nice large room with travel cot as requested. Thyme restaurant reasonably priced with good selection of food. Bar prices also reasonable for a hotel (Pint of Carling £3.25). Paid extra for all you can eat breakfast and well worth it. Total cost for 2 nights including breakfast £90.00 plus £8.00 for car park. Much better than Holiday Inn just around the corner (although nothing wrong there either). Good location & friendly staff. Beds really comfortable and they live up to their quote "A good nights sleep guaranteed" 1 king size & 2 singles plus travel cot & still loads of room to move around.

Room Tip: Family rooms are usually at the end of the corridor so less noise from people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauljagger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear pauljagger1

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and staff. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing