We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (816)
    Filter reviews
    816 results
    Traveler rating
    565
    192
    33
    17
    9
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    565
    192
    33
    17
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantcar parkmulti storeycheap parkingcity centredisabled parkingleisure exchangeexcellent stayfamily roomexcellent valuealhambra theatrestayed here for one nightnational media museumleisure complexnight's sleeproom was large
    Filter
    Updating list...
    703 - 708 of 816 reviews
    Reviewed April 3, 2013

    This Premier Inn is super. The friendliness of staff is exceptional and the hotel is clean and fresh throughout. Our room was spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were excellent and the meal choice on a evening was brilliant and great value. All in all a superb stay and I look forward to staying again in the near future. Thank you.

    Room Tip: Family rooms on the seventh floor are in a quiet location.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PaulT852
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

    Dear PaulT852,

    Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Bradford Central Premier Inn again.Thank you for adding a new review.
    I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards
    Simon Murphy
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 1, 2013

    Check in: The check in process was very easy using the new self check-in process. There was a member of staff available if we needed help but the screen was very easy to use. A good security feature is that you need to use your key card to actually gain access to the lift and stairs area to the rooms for added safety.

    Lift/Stairs: We were on the ninth floor so we used the lift every time. The lift was very fast and there were two lifts available meaning that there was often one already available on your floor.

    Room: Our room was 915 and it was very spacious! There was a huge bed and a sofa bed as it was a family room. There were two chairs provided too so that we could sit down. The view out from the window was over the city and it was nice and bright. The windows are a little small however they do manage to let in lots of light. The bathroom was very new and modern with a lovely powerful shower and a large bath. The extractor fan was very powerful and kept the room free from steam. There was a nice big mirror over the sink too. There was an air-conditioning feature in the room which was nice as it kept the room at a good temperature. You can choose any temperature between 19C and 25C. The lights in the corridor all turn off automatically so there is no light pollution under the door. You need to keep your key in a special switch on the wall to activate the room lights keeping the hotel more environmentally friendly.

    Staff: Every single member of staff who we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. They always said hello if we saw them and they asked us if we needed anything. The restaurant staff were also very nice and helpful and seemed to care about the customers rather than just being there for the money.

    Restaurant: The food in the restaurant was very tasty and the £22.99 meal deal was great value! We had the steak and the fish and chips. They were cooked perfectly and the portions were a decent size. The breakfast in the morning was buffet style and you could help yourself to all of the bacon, sausages, eggs, beans etc. The unlimited Costa coffee was also a nice touch for the breakfast and added to the great value for money!

    Overall experience: The hotel was great value and it contained everything you'd expect in a premier inn. The rooms were nice and spacious and the staff were all friendly. The room was also very clean and the public areas were also kept clean and tidy. The parking was round the corner and cost £2.50 per 24 hours which seemed very reasonable. There were 2 disabled bays on the hotel site which could be used if you had a disabled blue badge. There was also a loading bay outside the hotel entrance for you to take out your luggage before you go to park the car.

    Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a nice view over the city. Room 915 was very spacious.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Zac M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

    Dear Zac M,
    We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms,staff and restaurant. Our team members especially housekeeping, will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in the most comprehensive way.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
    Kind regards
    Simon Murphy
    General Manager
    Bradford Central Premier Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 31, 2013

    This is the second time I have visited this hotel and again the room, staff and breakfast were excellent.

    We stayed in a family room (808) for 2 nights whilst visiting family at the end of March 2013. Check in was smooth as always and we were able to check in 30 minutes early which was good. Our room was spacious despite there being 4 of us, very clean and comfortable. Climate control is standard and you can control the heat or AC yourself.

    The bathroom was clean with a full sized bath and plenty of hot water.

    Breakfast was nice and with the kids eating free it represented good value for money although if it was just the 2 adults I think it would be slightly overpriced. Also parking can be an issue but this is to be expected in a city centre hotel and didn't detract from our stay in any way.

    We will use this hotel again and I would definitely recommend it.

    Note for Premier Inn... Can we please have a rewards scheme as we use your hotels A LOT but don't get any loyalty rewards!!!!

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank andylee210
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

    Dear andylee210,
    Thank you for your very kind words and your second excellent review.. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves again in the Bradford Central Premier Inn.
    I look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.
    Kind regards.
    Simon Murphy
    General Manager
    Bradford Central Premier Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 25, 2013

    Another big well done to Premier Inn - they really have got it just about right; spacious rooms, spotlessly clean throughout, walls thick enough so you can't hear the neighbours, good menu selection for dinner and excellent breakfasts. What more can you ask? Other hotel chains could learn a lot from Premier Inn. The staff at this Inn were very polite, friendly and helpful. This Inn is not in a great area and I wouldn't go wandering around there at night, apart from to go to and from the cinema / restaurant complex just next door. Regarding the car parking, there are a limited number of on-street parking spaces right outside the hotel. It's metered parking and costs £0.70p for one hour and £1.40 for two hours but it's free between 4.30pm and 10.00am. As we arrived at about 3.00pm and left after breakfast the following morning, it was cheaper (and more convenient) for us to pay to park there than put the car in the nearest car park.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michelle B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Dear Michelle B,

    Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Bradford Central Premier Inn again.Thank you for adding a new review.
    I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards
    Simon Murphy
    General Manager
    Premier Inn Bradford Central

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 16, 2013

    Smack bang in Bradford city centre, walking distance of all amenities and perfect for my business visits. I was on 9th floor so no issues with noise, large room for £60, spotlessly clean.
    Cracking breakfast in the morning to set me up for my journey back south and staff were very friendly and helpful. Just 1 warning, there is no onsite parking. Car park opposite charges £4 for 24 hr stay. Will use hotel again

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank golfmonk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

    Dear Golfmonk,
    We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members especially housekeeping, will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
    Kind regards
    Simon Murphy
    Bradford Central Premier Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews