We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great hotel, it was very clean, the beds are very comfy, friendly staff that help you and give you directions to locations, and tell you places to visit. A great location for Bradford city centre, will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moored38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Moored38, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bradford Central Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 787 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for just one night but it was everything you could expect. Automated check in was a new experince but very quick & efficient. The hotel being very new was spotlessly clean and the decor very nice. We ate in the restaurant which was very good as it meant we didn't have to go out into the cold & wet. Food was nice & tasty & the young man who served us was extremely friendly & helpful. I generally find the beds at Premier very comfy & this was no exception we both had a great nights sleep. All in all as I said in the title, excellent value for a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Spoter120, We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have never stayed in a Premier Inn and we were so pleasantly surprised at the quality and superb customer service we received! The check-in was smooth and the receptionist was very helpful. The family room was very, very spacious for a family of four. The facilities were excellent and plentiful and overall, the room was clean and comfortable (especially the beds!). We paid extra for the breakfast and we can not fault it at all! The kids ate free and we were able to eat as much as we wanted from the delicious range of breakfasts (I think we were so full on the second morning!). Parking was very straight-forward - there was a 24hr car park for £2.50 or you can park around the hotel at certain times for free. The staff that we have met have all been very helpful and friendly. Northern hospitality at its best. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommajen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Mommajen7, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Bradford Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards.
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Four of us had 2 rooms at Premier Inn for a 2 night stay I cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Booking in we were greeted at the door by a very friendly member of staff who booked us in quickly . The rooms were as you would expect from premier inn very clean and tidy spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a restuarant inside that has a good menu at affordable prices the food was very good. The bar staff were also very friendly and stayed open for as long as you wanted drink . There is no parking onsite for Premier inn but there are 2 carparks beside it one that cost £2.50 for 24hrs and the other larger carpark is £4 for 24hrs both within a few min walking distance from the hotel . The city centre is a few min walking distance . Brilliant hotel will return

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaznand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Kaznand, We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The reception and bar staff made the stay absolutely great, friendly and helpful at all times. We visited my home town to do a bit of Christmas shopping. This Premier Inn is about 1 year old and has been well designed with its own in house restaurant. Can't praise it enough, it was great. Rooms were up to normal P I standards but public areas were a cut above. Well done!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but front facing have nice city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Richard B, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Bradford Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards.
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay visiting family for Christmas. This is a fab hotel, clean and well heated with comfy beds and a great breakfast! The only downside being no free parking but this is a city centre hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylee210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear andylee210, We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is great value for money. The rooms are very clean and modern and the staff are friendly. The hotel is very close to the railway station and the buffet breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bradford Central Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing