We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay visit, but it won't take long.”
Review of Bolling Hall

Bolling Hall
Ranked #14 of 81 things to do in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An okay visit, but it won't take long.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My mum had been going on about the ghost of Bolling Hall for years, so I said it was about time you took me. I didn't see the ghost, which I couldn't decide whether it was a let down or not, but the house was reasonably interesting but not fascinating. Good for a rainy afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Robbo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    27
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Back to the Civil War”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A wonderful old house or should i say Hall, that simply reeks of history. I would certaily recommend anyone to visit this most wonderfully preserved relic of the English Civil War.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seasider47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been wanting to go here for ages and finally paid a visit one Bank Holiday Monday. The staff were really welcoming and informative. Great to see the different centuries and history as you go from room to room. Intrigued by the Ghost Room. Definitely will go again as one visit just isn't enough. Lovely little gift shop and you can even get a tea or coffee. Felt really comfortable. Great for my boy who's ten years old. A lovely, interesting place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycustomer012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Why Have I Never Been Before?”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This has been on my "to do" list for too long so made amends on a dull/damp day. Wow, a veritable tardis when you step inside. And so many varying styles as you move from room to room. Good for kids aged 8+ with activity sheets for them to work their way round with. Also hosts a small lending library run by the council. Just a pity the gardens out front aren't better tended. Easy access by bus within 10 minutes from Bradford Interchange on the 621 or 634. Get off at the first stop where the car park brown arrow sign is. Nice looking spacious public park on the other side of the road, but too damp to go off exploring.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice and very interesting”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

this is a credit to bradford. its so good. it has a mix of medieval to georgian rooms following the halls development through the centuries. its free entry too. a jewel in bradfords crown. i love it and go regularly. one visit is not enough. brilliant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljohn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolling Hall also viewed

 

Been to Bolling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing