We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
361
368
277
161
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
368
277
161
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities groupon deal evening meal weekend break food was lovely plenty of parking following morning excellent value for money tea and coffee motorway gym jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I was nervous about staying here after reading the recent reviews, but we had booked a Groupon deal last-minute and decided to brave it.

I needn’t have worried - the stay was fabulous from start to finish. I have no idea what the previous reviewers are going on about, unless there has been a complete transformation in just a few weeks.

Yes, parking is £3 but it’s hardly bank-breaking. The car park was secure and spacious. The hotel entrance was grand, the staff really friendly and welcoming and the check-in process was easy.

We had just booked a standard double room but it was a really lovely room. Modern, clean, fresh with a huge bed, really nice decor and a lovely marble bathroom. Excellent tea and coffee facilities and luxurious toiletries in large bottles - no running out for us!

We used the spa and it was clean and tidy, and very quiet. We were given a glass of Prosecco each as per our deal, and the barman gave us a mini bottle each - very generous!

Slept like a dream - the bed was really comfy (I like a firm mattress) and didn’t hear a peep from the road or other visitors. Breakfast was also delicious, really varied and all seemed very fresh.

I cannot think of a single complaint about my stay. The location was ideal for us, and the hotel more than delivered on our expectations. Perhaps we caught it on a good weekend, or perhaps we aren’t critical enough - but don’t write this place off!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jbelle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9224, Deputy General Manager at Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening jbelle19,

WOW, what a lovely review and myself and the team are delighted you had a fabulous stay with us, and equally happy to hear you approve of all the recent refurbishment work we have had done.

We cannot wait to see you at the hotel again.

Kind Regards
Richard Beck
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

One star is far to much for this place. It’s run down. First impression on arrive was this place looks ok. Check in staff were rude. Got keys to room and what a mess this place is. Go else where or sleep rough it will be better that this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 167stevene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9224, Deputy General Manager at Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening 167stevene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and in the first instance we are sorry that you have left feeling disappointed.
We are unable to trace any detail regarding your issues, therefore should you wish to discuss further in order that we can hesitate, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards
Richard Beck
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Stayed at this hotel many years ago, when it was truly 4 star. It's now tired and has not been well looked after. The staff were friendly and tried their best. They have taken away the reception and replaced with machines that the staff member was helping while serving mediocre stodgy meals. Why extra car parking charges????? Room very tired mould on bath!! Breakfast was okay. There was a surgery running in one of the room with patients asking where was the Doctor, really in the lobby of a hotel. The management want to rethink how they are maintaining and looking after guests and their staff, won't return!!

Room tip: 3rd Floor room was reasonably quiet
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9224, Deputy General Manager at Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Good Evening F J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we are sorry you feel the standard of the hotel is not as you have come to expect from many years ago.
As we continue to improve and renovate the hotel, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we are confident you will be more impressed.

Kind Regards
Richard Beck
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

on arrival the place looked lovely but the first call to reception about lack of towels was just the start of a terrible 4 star experience .The wet towels were hung back up to re use and only after a fuss was supplied with others that were stained.
The fish and five chips supper was sent back inedible and the sponge pudding had come from the microwave in my opinion
Sunday dinner consisted of cold packet smash 2 anaemic sausage and a Yorkshire pudding that needed a saw to cut it
breakfast was o k but a little dry
People in the group were ill and tired after fighting outside their room in the early hours
Would not recommend

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Capa201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9224, Deputy General Manager at Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Good Evening Capa201,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
We do aim to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us, and we are sorry that on this occasion we failed.
We will take your feedback on board and share with the team, in order that any necessary improvements are made.

Kind Regards
Richard Beck
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Where do I start? Tired decor! Around the toilet smelled of urine! Bar meal of fish and chips, rancid! Breakfast, I gave it a miss as I’d returned the bar meal to where it belonged after an hour or so, down the toilet! Ever since I left the god forsaken place I’ve been ill with a stomach bug! In the past colleagues have reported damaged cars overnight in the car park and in the morning the guests were talking about a commotion at 3am with bedroom doors being kicked in! Avoid!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Garygonagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardB9224, Deputy General Manager at Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Good Afternoon Garygonagain,

Whilst disappointing to read your review, we were unaware of your concerns during your stay with us, so I am sorry we were unable to rectify any of these for you.
Should you wish to discuss further, please do feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Richard Beck
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews