We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
from North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for business stop over”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Lovely well appointed room with everything I needed. Very quiet, comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. Very friendly, helpful staff, I forgot my toothpaste and complimentary toothpaste was immediately forthcoming! I was also located on a higher floor which was appreciated as a single female guest. Breakfast was of good quality for a buffet and wonderfully- service started at 6.30am - so many hotels don't serve early enough for business people.The only disappointment of my stay was the poor quality of food for evening meal. I chose the thai green curry which was watery with gristly chicken (and not a lot of it). However I would still stay here again if in the area, the hotel was good value for money overall.

Room Tip: I think all rooms here would be equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swisstrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Swisstrekker

Thank you for your positive review

I was sorry to hear about your Thai chicken meal and I will review this with James the Head Chef

Please let us know when you will be visiting us next so we can improve your stay

Kind Regards

Sean Battles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    321
    226
    127
    115
See reviews for
184
331
38
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Standards were very poor. Basic services were just not of the standard expected for a four star hotel. It's a poor 3 star at best. A long list of little issues which amount to a poor experience. I have completed the BWH hotels satisfaction survey so let's see what they say. I would say in short, this place is tired, staff are unmotivated and not very helpful. Would not recommend to any leisure traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank ABSmith213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, expecting a run-of-the-mill chain. However, attention to detail and customer service were superb. Our hearts fell a little on checking-in as we were told that there were two 18th parties in the hotel that night but the duty manager put us in the other wing of the hotel (hotel is 'L' shaped) and we weren't disturbed at all, even sleeping until 9.20am which is unheard of for us! I'd definitely stay here again when visiting family locally.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJ365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Delighted you were looked after, we are a big hotel that can take many parties in our stride.

See you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Cedar Court is a decent business hotel at very good value for money. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is free but very slow. Good Gym and Spa. Very few restaurants/pubs in walking distance. Breakfast is basic but ok - Cappuccino etc are available at (moderate) extra charge (if the machine is already running...)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fruehstuecksdirektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Fruehstuecksdirektor

Thank you for posting positive comments about your stay at our Hotel

I will be reviewing the breakfast content with the Chef and the pricing for a cappuccino coffee

I do hope we can meet up next time you visit Bradford

Kind Regards

Sean Battles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Conveniently well appointed hotel situated close to the motorway network, with a large car park and nice aspect. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have all the trimmings you would expect. The breakfast is very good, the staff helpful and friendly just what you need for a relaxing start to the day.The only problem being we arrived at the same time as an Asian pre wedding party who were using the dining room, the door of which was next to the Brasserie where we were eating, not to be recommended if a quiet meal is what you want.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks will take comments to help us next , mix of business needs to be watched.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

On arrival, lady on desk was helpful and check in was easy. Arrived to our room, the cleaners were still cleaning all the rooms near ours but thankfully ours was ready. Room itself was what we paid for, It was clean and the bathroom and shower were great and little soaps etc included. Then the reasons for my review ratings began. We went downstairs to the bar where there appeared to be an asian wedding happening in the hire room next door however majority of the wedding guests were in the hotel guest bar, kids running round swearing at each other while the parents ignored them. We went to get a drink and asked for some crisps, or bar snacks and they appeared to only have muffins and biscuits which neither of us really fancied with an alcoholic drink! It was hot so we headed outside where there were dozens of wedding goers, kids screaming and the place wasn't clean at all. Whenever i have been to a hotel wedding myself the wedding party has always been totally separate to the bars and restaurant for the hotel occupants? So we found this odd! We saw another couple complain about this to the staff. We went out for tea as we had read the reviews about the poor food here at the hotel. When we came back the wedding goers were still running around and making noise! We went up to the second floor where we discovered noise and music coming from yet another room (a conferance/party room?) right round the corner from our room so we heard noise from there on and off for a while. Then during the evening on two separate occasions our rooms smoke alarm went off very loudly for no apparent reason!? then we discovered the duvet cover was ripped from one end to another on one side and the bed was wobbly and squeeky! Motorway traffic doesn't really bother my sleep (if it bothers you i wouldn't suggest this hotel) but what did keep me awake all night was how hot it was in the room, the window literally opened 2 to 3 inches and on a very hot day and night was not ideal plus there was no air con!! then at 8am the smoke alarm went off YET AGAIN! when we were not planning on getting up until 9.30am after our busy day the day before! Then deliveries were being made very loudly right outside our window until we left the room! We paid £47 so we weren't expecting to much but it is the worse hotel i have stayed in unfortunately.

Room Tip: we were in 205, conference room round the corner, lorries making towel deliveries early in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JadeCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jade

Many thanks for leaving your comments concerning your stay

I was sorry to hear the Wedding party spoilt your stay and I will review how the management will control these in the future

I have passed your comments to the housekeeper concerning room 205.

Also I have called our Fire Maintenance contractor to review why during your stay we had so many false alarms.

I do hope that you will give us another visit as we continue refurbishing and upgrading the Hotel in 2014

Kind Regards

Sean Battles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at the Cedar Court Hotel last weeekend for my sons wedding - the wedding went very well and nothing was to much trouble for the people who organised the wedding. The rooms were excellent and so was the evening meal and the breakfasts. We had the weekend package at the hotel and I cannot rate this hotel to highly.

A fantastic weekend for my son his new wife and all their guests . Thank you to all at the Cedar Court

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Many thanks will pass you comments on to our staff, nice to know they do a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing