We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here - go somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Don't stay here - go somewhere else”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely horrendous experience:
filthy rooms, useless staff and the worst food I have ever been served. I could elaborate - but the highlights were the slow service in the restaurant, the confusion over whether Chardonnay was a white or red wine, and then - to top it all - raw chicken Caesar salad. Stay away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ALandVICTORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    316
    225
    127
    113
See reviews for
181
328
38
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recently stayed as a treat for my daughters birthday and was disappointed with the hotel. The main areas (bar, resturant, reception) were fine, but the rooms, corridors and pool facilities were rather run down with smelly corridors and threadbare carpets. The lunch service was very slow with no smile in sight, and I had to ask for the table to be cleared long after we had finished. A hard stalk in my sandwich was given an appology, but not a satisfactory explanation.
We stayed on a Groupon deal, and were presented with a special menu for groupon guests ! The evening staff were more friendly than at lunch time, but had little knowledge with regard to the food they were serving.
On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was very good and nicely cooked.
In our opinion, the hotel doesnt deserve its star rating. The facilities may be there, but are rather old hat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I would just like to say a very big thank you to you and your staff. We booked for lunch on Christmas day and we have had a wonderful day. The food was excellent and very tasty (so much choice also). The members of staff were wonderful, especially our waitress for the day (sorry, we didn't take her name). Everyone had a smile on their faces. Nothing was too much trouble. The tables were nicely spread out and not cramped. It was also lovely for the children to see father christmas. We will certainly be booking for next year, it takes all the stress out of preparing it yourself. Once again, thank you to you all for a very enjoyable christmas lunch. We were on table 14.



Kindest regards.


Very happy new year to you all.

Sue and Steve Wood and family, Leeds

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight, only for christmas lunch.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Despite some negative reviews - must say I found nothing to worry about! Staff - all were warm and friendly, room was comfortable, facilities were good, buffet breakfast was vast (if you wanted it to be!). Stayed for 2 nights in December, coming and going at irregular hours through out the day and night due to work commitments - even coming back through reception at 3am (no beer involved), staff were warm and welcoming. Stayed on the second floor and was initially concerned as it was Xmas Party season - but saw or heard nothing! As I said in the title - it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

this was one of the best tribute artists we have seen. She was called Vicky Jackson, we had a lovely meal and a good night out. This was a small group from the gym and Spa on an outing for christmas. It was not a big choice of starter and main course but quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally-ann99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with a groupon voucher. Greeted by friendly staff on arrival and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. The bar staff were excellent, very attentive and friendly, especially Amy and Dale. The food was absolutely fantastic thanks to chef Tom. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that's interested in having a nice weekend away

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonko2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange Over Sands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked a 2 night stay including breakfast with dinner on one night. Hotel was very cold. Mess in the lobby area, no one clearing it away. Told by reception restaurant closed that night. Went to our room to find it dark and dirty. Stained throw across bottom of the bed & dirty stained carpet. Bathroom floor clearly not been cleaned for some time. Toilet lid dirty. The room was in need of refurbishment or at least a very good clean. The access to the pool was grim. Decided not to stay and would advise others to do the same. Did approach reception who offered no alternative room & very poor customer service. Astonished that this hotel has been given reasonable reviews by some guests. Clearly we visited at a bad time! Worst Best Western I have visited ever.

Room Tip: Not room 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#14 of 27 in Bradford
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing