We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ken and linda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was lovely. i was very welcoming and comfortable and the housekeeping was excellent. all the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Christina (older person) who gave us advice on where to visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Haifax and Haworth. Congratulations to all the staff for making our visit very enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The reception staff were excellent as were the restaurant team. One receptionist in particular (who's name I forget) was extremely helpful she was a young female with black hair and a red bow in her hair. Two of the bar staff were very unfriendly. One was a plum female who kept fiddling with her mobile phone and making customers wait whilst she finished her text messages. She seemed to leave everything to the other female who I think was getting fed up and decided to do less to get to the same level. Such as shame when the rest of the team were so helpful. The food was excellent and the goats cheese and beetroot tart was a delight ! Drinks were expensive and the room we were in could have done with updating but overall it was pleasant.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor surrounded by a coach party of older adults so had no noise problems.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here earlier this year with a friend... the checking in process was smooth and quick and the room was lovely- comfiest beds i've ever had the pleasure of staying in. We ate in the restuarant which was shockinly rather empty. The food was delicious and reasonably priced and the young lady serving (Ellie) was polite, friendly and more than accomodating for any changes we wanted to the dishes. Would definately return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayde1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

had our 3rd stay at this excellent hotel. the staff are extremely helpful and polite. all the facilities are of a high standard and the breakfast is second to none with an extensive choice. thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug6978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been using this hotel now for many weeks and is a pleasure to stay here . The staff are extremley friendly , the girl behind the bar Jade is always very pleasent and accomadating , nothing seems to be a bother to her

Room Tip: Top floor is less noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very Good location and excellent base for visiting local and Yorkshire attractions. Warm Welcome and great food. The staff were very helpful and friendly always willing to please.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poynton2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Long trip up from south coast, arrived, waited at least 5 mind, told have ti wait. While room was cleaned....9pm? Offered me a smoking room, which I said. Was not good enough. Given a room on 4th floor, disabled room cramed with beds. Double bed matress had seen better days.... It was totally past it. Next room TV no signal.
Gym was locked. Even though it was supposed to be open to 10pm. Reception had rang down to let them know u was coming.
Wish I had not booked fir two nights

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pants & vest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
778 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: $56 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing