We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dusty bedroom and hairy bathroom” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dusty bedroom and hairy bathroom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Room rather worn - seen better days.

Only stayed one night -

Room very dusty , headboard and lamps next to bed especially were coated in dust.

Not very pleasant to know the room is not 100% clean.

Also lots of curly black hairs in the bathoom -

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us monitor and maintain our high levels of service and guest care.
I can assure you I have had a discussion with the Housekeeping Manager re your issues encountered.
I am sure we will be able to address the poor impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to ditant future.
Mr N Testa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    302
    210
    119
    103
See reviews for
171
308
36
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I was attending a family wedding and would highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons,
1, staff friendly and actually care about your stay,
2, fab swimming pool and gym free to guests to use.
3, food excellant mouthwatering even made my extremley fussy toddler something seperate from the wedding menu at a moments notice.
4, made my familys day such a special day.
many thanks to all involved. x

Room Tip: family room 100
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missdwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Many thanks for your recent review.
It is great to hear that you have a excellent stay at The Cedar Court Leeds Bradford.
I have passed your positive comments on to the entire staff.
We looked forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Dianne Foster Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We booked 10 rooms at the hotel and were told a rate of £55 per night at the checkout the rate was changed to £80. The staff at breakfast were very rude and did not take the order correctly. I ordered tuna melt from room service and the cheese from it was stuck on to the inside of the serving plates

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunaidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital to enable us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.
I have asked my Head chef to investigate the quality of your room service order and I have also spoken to the Restaurant Manager re your comments of the breakfast staff.
I have already taken the time to investigat your cconcern re the room rate and I am confident that the rates charged to you at check out were the rates agreed at the time of booking.
Mr N Testa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and would recommend it every time.

The rooms are quite spacious and spotless, with an excellent shower and very comfortable bed. The breakfast is extremely varied and plentiful and all of the staff very helpful and willing to go the extra yard. When I've had even a minor problem, e.g. a light bulb blown, a 'phone call or visit to the desk receives very prompt action.

I've stayed in many hotels etc throughout England and would say that this is definitely one of the best.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have lovely views over Bradford
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodingdeangull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Many thanks for your recent review, It great to hear that you have a excellent stay at The Cedar Court Bradford, we looked forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the furture
Regards Dianne Foster Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford hosts our sporting dinner (500 +) and end of season awards evening (400). We are demanding in what we require for our events but they never let us down. The staff are first class and the food as always been excellent and I have definately no hesitation in recomending the Cedar Court. The next two events are already booked in for 2012.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Many thanks for your recent review.
It is great to hear that we deliver the highest standard of customer care and quality for your sporting dinners.
I have passed your positive comments on to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel later in the year.
Dianne Foster
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

I run two shows a year, all my guests stay at the Ceder Court Hotel, we also have a meal in the evening.
This is our second year i can't say enough praises, the staff are very freindly and professional i know this because i have stayed hotels all over the country for twenty years, this hotel takes some beating.
The lady i deal reagarding accomodation is called Dianne a very professional approach you don't get this at some Hotels, We have a three course meal in the evening always top class food to die for, can't till my next event in November.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gymman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Many thanks for your recent review.
It is great to hear that we deliver the highest standard of customer care and quality for your shows.
I have passed your positive comments on to the entire staff.
Thank you on a personal note for your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in November.
Dianne Foster Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The hotel is tired and needs a makeover. The staff were fine but the little things that make a four star hotel were just not there. Plastic cups in the bathroom, dirty grouting, the toilet seat up on arrival and the worst for me was no marmalade for breakfast and as I sat at breakfast noticed the cobwebs in the corners of the dining room.

As it stands you could probably find better value around Bradford.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickccb, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and mainatian out high levels of guest care and service.
I have passed you comments on to the relevant departmental managers.
We do have a programme of continuing maintenace within the hotel, however this is spread over a period of time. I am sure you will appreciate that within a 131 bedroom hotel this can take some time.
Re the lack of marmalade, after investigation with my Breakfast Supervisor I am informed that we had a wide selection of local jams on the buffet table, but the individual pots had been removed. In repsonse to this comment we have reinstated the small individual pots at breakfast time.
I would hope that you would stay again, so that we can demonstrate our committment to delivering the highest standard of customer care.
Mr N Testa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
1.7 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
1.5 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing