We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful afternoon tea”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon tea”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a champagne afternoon tea. The food was excellent, all fresh and was made to perfection. The staff were attentive and obviously valued all the guests that we're visiting that day.. From the welcome we received at reception until the minute we left nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nellyp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    117
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
67
130
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westoning, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a lucky find. I stayed overnight on a business trip and took a list of local hotels with me to check out on the day. This was the first one I visited and was impressed enough at arrival to book in and not bother seeing any more. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful as were all the staff I encountered during the stay. The room was clean and nicely appointed so I used the restaurant and found the food to be freshly cooked and well presented. The service could not be faulted and there was a well stocked bar. It was also a lucky choice of nights to stay as there was a small jazz band playing there which certainly made the evening go with a swing. All the guests I talked to, mainly business people remarked at their own good fortune in finding the place. I will certainly return should I be in the area again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having never been to this part of the Country before we looked on the internet and came across this family run hotel. What a treat, The food and service were excellent would thoroughly recommend a stay here. The staff couldn't do enough for us with their friendly banter and smiles, The surrounding area had so many attractions we couldn't do it all in a weekend. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We have stayed in the Shipley/Bradford/Leeds area a number of times over the years visiting family and it was only a random Google search which showed up the surprisingly named 'Dubrovnik Hotel', and for a change and because of a great room rate we thought we will have a change and we are really glad we did.

Dubrovnik is a family run hotel and we were greeted by one of the sons who was very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed free parking in the hotel grounds.

Our room was another good surprise somewhat contemporary furnishings blended with what you would hope for including flat screen t.v. tea/coffee making facilities and a good size bathroom with an interesting shower head that worked well although the water could have been warmer in the morning.

Hotel has a good size bar and dining room as well as function room as in conveniently located to the main road arteries around the area. A function room for parties and celebrations was also in evidence.

Breakfast was ample and tasty and we urge you to give this one a go, especially to support a family run business which deserves support!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penwyllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I chose this hotel as it was closest to a venue I was visiting. reception and bar/restaurant staff were extremely helpful. Room was very clean, had what I needed for an overnight stay and was very good value for money. My evening meal was very tasty, freshly prepared and nicely served. Other visitors seemed to be a mix of couples and business travellers. Outside the city centre, though within easy reach by car or bus.

Room Tip: No traffic noise as the hotel is on a side road off the main Shipley to Bradford Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent a week at the Dubrovnik in November 2013, we took a group of 10 visually impaired and blind with 9 sighted and 1 guide dog.
The staff could not do more for us, when we arrived we ended up changing all the rooms around that had been pre-planned and they accommodated us without really a blink of an eye. The food was good when catering for a variety of diets for each meal including vegan, vegetarian, carnivore and just plain fussy. The location was ideal for taking days out around Yorkshire and we would definitely return for another visit. There is not a lift and the dinning room is up a ramp outside, we did struggle a little with the wheelchair but we got around the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetty137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Really friendly staff - nothing seemed too much trouble. The rooms were clean and a really good standard for the price. Food is freshly prepared by the chef and is good quality and reasonable priced. Overall the Hotel provides great value and is ideal for both professionals staying on business and also family/leisure hotels. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123hreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.4 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,311 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing