We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting family in Bradford. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and don't hesitate to go out of their way to help. Rooms are large and clean. And the price is very reasonable. We have heard many good reviews about the restaurant but have yet to try it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlomskiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Attended large lunch function, where meal was very good. Also stayed the night and the quality of the food in the restaurant was even better. Central location for Bradford city centre, yet at edge of beautiful Lister Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed for two nights during April on a Newmarket tour of Last of the Summer Wine and Emmerdale country. The hotel was very welcoming from getting our keys at reception and getting to our room, which was large spotless and with comfy beds, plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room, bathroom was large and plenty of hot water. We had breakfast and dinner which was very enjoyable. We would recommend the hotel for location if you are on a trip to the dales and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My friend & I have just got back from a 2 night stay. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff, and our twin room was spacious & very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening & the food made up for the lack of ambience. There was ample choice at breakfast, with the full English served freshly cooked at our table - the service was excellent throughout our stay. Even though we were on a "voucher deal" nothing was too much trouble. Well situated in a leafy suburb, and still close to local attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Many Thanks for taking the time to respond,

We do hope to see you again soon


Best wishes from all the Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Visited the Dubrovnik today with the husband for afternoon tea. Very warm welcome from a lady and gentleman on Reception and introduced to a very pleasant lady in the restaurant. Excellent service and yummy home made food in comfortable surroundings. A very pleasant afternoon tea, thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Many Thanks for taking the time to respond,

We do hope to see you again soon


Best wishes from all the Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

booked this hotel on groupon....when arriving the receptionist was very helpful and a lovely person. The room was big and and the bed was comfortable but the furniture could do with updating. There was a bath and a shower that ran off taps. My only gripe was the breakfast was disgusting. But to be honest we only wanted a bed for the night so all our needs were catered for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niknak261076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and i were treated to a two night stay at the Dubrovnik Hotel by our daughters and my sister as part of celebrations for our ruby anniversary. We found the staff and service at the hotel excellent and would gladly recommend it. And we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia123Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Many Thanks for taking the time to respond,

We do hope to see you again soon


Best wishes from all the Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
764 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#20 of 27 in Bradford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing