We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Purchased the offer from groupon and booked for an overnight stay 27/12/13, arrived to find the hotel almost in darkness, only a couple of guests staying hence the hotel was on shutdown! Main doors locked, all rooms in the dark, and freezing! Even had to turn the heating on along the corridors ourself, the housekeeper arrived to bring some towels with her coat on !!! Heating in our room poor, only enough hot water for a very quick shower and a shallow bath then it went cold.
The worst night sleep ever, beds and pillows like concrete... Hospital beds more comfy.
If we was told that it would be ahut down over x mas then we would have gone elsewhere. Certainly would NOT return there again not even for free, it wasnt even worth the groupon offer of £29 cant wait to get home!!
If anyone else going check if it is open or re think about going !!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tosh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr Tosh


Firstly I would like to express my sincere apologies. The Hotel is normally quiet between Christmas and New Year.

Staff are kept to a minimum over this period .W

e have electric front doors and the high gale force winds we interfering with the sensors. Our Original door was open at all time. Hence them being turned off

The room you booked was a standard room displayed on our website, the pillows and duvets are new so may be a little on the firm side.

We have never had a complaint with regards to the beds, however we appreciate your feed back

Kind regards

Simon Grybas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    117
    50
    22
    15
See reviews for
64
129
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had our works xmas party there Fri 20th Dec, 40 of us, everything about it was excellant, food all home cooked, good variety, and staff very obliging and helpful especially Sharon whom dealt with all our booking! This is the 2nd year on the trot now and found the Dubrovnik great value for money in comparison to other venues locally. The DJ is brilliant and got everyone up all the time on the dance floor!

What a great team you have working there and I will certainly recommend it to many others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Denise


Many thanks for your comments , I hope we see you at Christmas this year.

Don't be too long in re visiting us , we have Ladies Night on the 28th March , afternoon teas every Wednesday Friday and Saturday. Give us a bell to find out more.

Best wishes


Simon Grybas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

What a lovely little Gem of a Hotel. The old fashioned service from the Reception and Restaurant Staff was very welcome after a long day on the road.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The food was excellent and good value.

Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear BMMPrint


Happy new year and thankyou for taking your time to respond. Please feel free to pick up the phone and book your stay with us at any time.

Best wishes from all the team at the Dubrovnik Hotel

Simon Grybas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here once more whilst working nearby.
This has to be one of the best value for money hotels I stay in.
Rooms are clean and tidy with good wireless connection.
I stayed on b&b evening meal package which is excellent, the food is always good and piping hot.
Staff cannot do enough for you and always have time for guests.
See you again when next over.
Paul

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauleyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Paulel F1


Many thanks for your comments and time taken too.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you in 2014

Best wishes from SImon and all at the Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This years Christmas works party was held at a great location.

The venue was the Dubrovnik hotel in the Manningham area of Bradford.

My first thoughts on arrival was what a great venue, the hotel is welcoming and well presented.

The staff are very obliging and the atmosphere was very warm and inviting.

The food was of a good standard and well presented on hot plates, the service was second to none and this made our meal that little bit special.

The hotel bars were well staffed and it was a pleasure to be served by friendly bar tenders.

The Christmas disco played a good variety of music and the dance floor was full all the time.

I'm sure that Butterfield Signs will continue to use the Dubrovnik for many years to come.

I fully agree with other trip advisors on this welcoming hotel


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Gordon B


Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad to hear you and colleagues enjoyed the Party.

Our Family Friendly ethos is what we try to be best at.

We are very grateful that you took the time to leave us a response.

We wish you a very merry Christmas and a prosperous New year

From Ned , Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Started new job and stayed here for 2 nights this pas week

Room - perfeectly fine. decent enough bathroom and beds were comfortable. Only downside was no wifi and the TV had about 5 channels in total. Only real issues.

Breakfasts were great - was very impressed

A special mention must go out to the gentleman who showed me around and even gave me a key so I could stay out late.

Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMVManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear LMVMANCHESTER_UK


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The TV engineer has now been out and the TV channels are back up and running.

We hope you enjoy your new Job and hope to see you staying with us in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hubby, myself and two friends just been to The Dubrovnik Hotel for the Murder Mystery evening for The Alzheimers Charity.Having never attended such an event before we didn't know what to expect, although we have been to this hotel many times before for various other functions.What a fantastic night we had! Superb food( as always ) Brilliant entertainment by all the actors of "Dial M" murder mystery group.A very well organised event that was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Well done to all staff at this lovely hotel for making the evening such a success for a worthy cause. We look forward to returning as we have booked our Christmas Day dinner here once again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear JulieC

Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We enjoyed serving you all and watching your participation.

We look forward to welcoming you here for Christmas Day.

See you soon and best wishes

From Simon and All the team here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.4 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing