We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Dubrovnik and would definitely recommend it.
On arrival we were shown around by a very friendly chap ( i didn't get any names) someone else on reception gave us great advice to visit Saltaire and even rang their uncle to check the footy fixtures for us! all of the staff we met were very friendly and happy to chat,the family ownership definitely shows here.
My husband loves history and he and the chap behind the bar disappeared during drinks for an impromptu lesson on the history of the hotel...hubby in his element!
We ate breakfast,afternoon tea and dinner here and all were cooked fresh,huge portions and very hot and tasty.
Our room (5) was nicely decorated and very clean and we are hoping to stay here again the next time we visit Yorkshire.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tracy C


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We do appreciate it. You were a joy to talk with. And my Uncle is chuffed you mentioned him.

We do hope you return soon


Kind Regards


Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    115
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
123
23
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My friend and I visited this hotel last weekend for a Groupon 'champagne' afternoon tea deal which cost £14, allegedly saving 60% on the regualr price. The sandwiches and cakes were quite nice and the vintage-style china was a nice touch. The 'champagne' however was not. In fact it wasn't actually champagne - it was a magnum-sized bottle of 'Charlemagne' which is a cheap fizzy wine around 5% alcohol and costs circa £2-3 in bargain shops, or did the last time my mum purchased it for a cost-effective toast at a famiy gathering! This is why I recognised the bottle straight away as it became a long-standing joke in our family. And it was completely flat. We were obviously the first customers that day and so got yesterday's left overs. There is absolutely NO WAY this was ever worth more than the £14 we actually paid which was pretty disappointing as we trekked over from North Yorks and the other side of Huddersfield for this! It's not a trip I would have made had I known that cheap plonk was being passed off as champagne, which is unethical to say the least. Visit if you live near by and get your average afternoon tea in an average setting but just beware of any future deals offering fine wines!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Biba 2013



Many thanks for taking the time to respond. Unfortunately the lady who was serving that day used the wrong Fizz. It was a genuine error. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Best Wishes


Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A groupon offer of afternoon tea for 2. Fab afternoon tea with lovely sandwiches, cakes and fizz! Highly recommended!! Offer also available on facebook page. You wont be dissapointed with the hotel, service or food. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshiremandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Yorkshire Mandie

Many Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate it.

We hope to see you again sometime


Many thanks


Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burscough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A really good value hotel where the family ownership shines through. Personal attention to the guests wishes and enquiries is apparent and genuine from all the staff we encountered.A special mention must go to the excellent breakfast which is individually cooked to order and all the better for that!Overall-a really pleasant experience thoroughly enjoyed by all 4 of us.

Room Tip: if a saturday guest try to stay in a room removed from the function room to avoid wedding parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryandadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jerry and Adie


Many Thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.


Best Wishes

Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds UK
Level Contributor
275 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Super afternoon tea, with fizz, proper china cups and nice white tablecloths. Tables far enough apart, smiling happy staff in a nice environment. What more could anyone ask for. A real family run hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsUKLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Leeds Uk Lesley


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We hope to see you here again soon.


Best Wishes


Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked for a much needed weekend break, however the week before arrival Simon phoned us to advise us they had a large wedding party on the Saturday and if we preferred we could change our booking to another weekend as it was likely to be noisy until the early hours of Sunday, we really appreciated that we had been told, however we decided to carry on. I am so glad we did, all the staff without exception were friendly, informative and helpful from the minute we arrived until when we left. We did however have a meal out on the Saturday night as the hotel was very busy, again Simon gave us some recommendations and we chose a local thai restaurant, Simon booked us a table and a taxi and we had a lovely meal
The food at the hotel was lovely, the rooms were very comfortable, we couldn't find fault with anything, and we will definitely be going there again
Nigel and Anne Wright Stonehouse Glos

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Stone house



Many thanks for taking your time to respond. We hope to see you again. Please book directly with us next time you wish to call by. We will beat any deal!!

It was loving talking to you


Best wishes


Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

although we went on the wrong day Tues to fit in with our holiday in the area the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, our afternoon tea was great
scones as good as any we've had
Thanks Simon for a lovely time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Bigmarl


It was a pleasure speaking with you , and dont leave it too long before we meet again!!!

I hope the Hotel in Scarborough contacted you.

Speak soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
696 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
501 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing