We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
london,uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from weekend break with Newmarket Holidays. This hotel is a gem. considering the number in our party, in my opinion the service we received was excellent. The accommodation was excellent, the food was excellent, and the staff were excellent. the tour was made all the better by Stella our tour representative, and Mickey, our driver..Thank you to the Dubrovnik, you have a very good chef !!

Please sort out the TV system as it didn't work properly despite the promise of it being rebooted and we weren't the only room affected !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumzigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Felta Skelta

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Stella was brilliant. We have and are having issues with BBC2 , we are trying to get this resolved. Many thanks for pointing this out to us.

We do hope you pass on your comments to New Market and do hope that you are able to return to us soon.

Best wishes from all of us UP NORTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    115
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
123
23
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Quality time with my daughter ! Afternoon tea was delicious and the staff ( Simon and the young lady - sorry I didn't get your name ) were attentive without being intrusive. The cream scone was really fresh but possibley the only niggle for me personally would have been to have one of the cakes a bit plainer and not a cream one eg. fruit cake , curd tart etc. but it wouldn't stop us visiting again very soon. It's also worth a visit for Christmas Day lunch which we have done for a few years, great food , value and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Judith E


Many thanks for your response and taking the time to do so. Next time you book direct we will organize you a fruit flan or a brownie. But thanks for pointing this out. We will be doing an Autumnal afternoon tea. What do you think of a a cherry and choclate brownie and a winter berry fruit flan perhaps? Let me know your idea's , Ill get the Chef to start baking then.

I hope you are having a wonderful week and hope to see you booking direct with us shortly.


Kind regards


Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Paid for my Grandma (85th birthday treat) & her friend to have afternoon tea today. They both loved it. The staff were really helpful & really lovely to deal with. My grandma said the afternoon tea was lovely. Gorgeous selection of sandwiches & cakes, glass of champagne & pot of tea. Just wish now I'd taken myself along too! Would highly recommend. Special thank you to Simon who looked after them so well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Joanne A


Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Im glad to hear your Grandmother enjoyed her self. Please pass on my best wishes. Should you wish to have the same deal please give us a bell!!!
If we dont see you or your Grandmother before , we will see her when she is 86!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a mile down the road from BRI ..3-4 mins by car so perfect for my posting at the hospital .
Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable . Standard tv channels , tea coffee making facility's are available .
Monday is jazz night so it can get a bit noisy , equally the occasional parties can get quiet noisy till midnight ...this has been mentioned in many other reviews ...


However , the staff are brilliant and moved to me a quieter part if the hotel . It is a family run show ..and this brings a personal touch . I have booked with them for the rest of stay in bradford

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank underwaterdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Under Water Diver


We are glad to see that you are enjoying your stay. Should you need anything extra to make your stay more comfortable, we are open to suggestions.

The Jazz night is a little noisy , so Guests who are checking in on a Monday , may join in and watch the jazz band , or relax in a room away from the Ball room. We will make a point of allocationg rooms away from the noise in future. Many thanks for the tip.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay very nice Hotel staff very good.
Very good service and a lovely room.
Took me sometime to fathom the bath, once got the hang lovely soak.
Food was good I really couldn't find any problems with this Hotel
Made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlietango147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Charlie Tango

Many thanks for your review , we do try our best to make all our guests welcome and we are glad you felt that way too. We do hope you return.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Sadly I've to leave a negative feedback. We were unable to sleep due to loud music and dancing until 2am. No reception staff are available at night so no one to complain to about it. People were just coming in and out as they pleased, the door was wide open.

I find it disgraceful that the hotel allowed this to happen. The management knew quite well that the guests above and near the function room will be unable to sleep, yet they were quite happy to house us just there and then leave for the night.

On the positive side, the breakfast was nice and the room was comfortable.

The core purpose of a hotel is to provide a place for travelers to sleep. As we were unable to do that, the hotel failed us; hence just one star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_B_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Dear Guests

It is not our normal standards of service, that you experienced during your stay. We apologiese for any inconvenience. We did have a charity event and controling the crowd going home was difficult. We tried to keep them quiet, this meant that we needed to usher them into taxi's home. Hence no one was available at the time you came to reception.

I do hope one day you will return. Please let us know next time you intend to visit Bradford.


Once again our apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we booked this hotel as a last minute stay to visit our sick mum in BRI hospital. Well the staff was friendly and had a freshly cooked breakfast. lovely hotel, clean. A special thankyou to Neil as he waited for us well past his bedtime to ensure we got booked in!. Lovely staff and the decor was not loud, but very good taste. I would recommend this hotel and would definetly stay again as well as recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelaevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Pamela Evette


Firstly we do hope that your mother is ok and in good health. We are happy that you enjoyed our service and will pass on our your comments to Neil.

We do hope you return in better circumstances. Bring your mother for afternoon Tea even.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
696 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
501 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing