We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Christmas Lunch”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This year we wanted to dine out for Christmas lunch and we went for the Dubrovnik, we being my husband, son and myself. I booked for 2pm and we were seated by 1-45pm. Each course was piping hot and served by staff who were very pleasant and friendly. The whole atmosphere was very Chrismassy and we all enjoyed the experience of eating our lunch out this year. We didn't need to book into the hotel as we only live two mile away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMed, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Many Thanks for your review , We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Lunch.. We hope to see you returning to our Hotel soon. Have you booked your christmas Lunch for this year yet?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 438 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions over the last year and even although its situated 20 mins away from my intended destination I would take this hotel over any mainstream hotel chain anytime. The staff are absolute stars and make you feel very welcome the minute you walk through the door. Neil is a fantastic gentleman and keeps you right with service and a cheery manner.

The food is fantastic with superb quality and selection? When you leave the table and you say that was good then you know you have had a good meal. It's a good nights sleep and nice and quiet for what I need. I found a gem with this hotel and its good service. A lot better than these overpriced main stream plastic and microwave chains?

Room Tip: Room 28 its just the right distance from reception and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMed, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Many Thanks for your review , We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you returning to our Hotel soon. Neil will always welcome you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

we had our works xmas party here, the food was very good. it was a set menu for the evening but 3 people in our party requested cheese & biscuits for dessert, as not everyone wants sweet desserts. this was no problem and the cheeses were excellant. the music and atmosphere was very good and a thoroughly enjoyable evening for all! the staff were very much accommadating and attentive. would definately visit again

Room Tip: although didnt stay other people in our group did and no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMed, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Many Thanks for your review , We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Party. We hope to see you returning to our Hotel soon. Have you booked your christmas party yet???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

What an excellant works xmas party on 7th Dec. We were a party of 29, I can honestly say the food was excellant, staff very obliging and helpfu, DJ brilliant, everyone up dancing all night.

I would certainly go back again, the menu was nore varied in comparible with other venues.

Thankyou to all staff & well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMed, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Many Thanks for your review , We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Party. We hope to see you returning to our Hotel soon. Have you booked your wors christmas party yet?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel room was a standard twin sized room with enough room to move around in, the bathroom on the other hand was a little on the small size, you had to close the door to gain any access to the toilet. The room we had been given (room 42) was very 70's dated with brown stripped carpet not a great look.
When it came to having breakfast in the morning this was even worse than I could have ever of imagned the staff were very rude towards us when we went to take a table we were told we couldn't sit there and to sit at one of the larger tables which were already full of people. The breakfast was a couple of cereals no fresh fruit or yoghurts as promised. When we did manage to find a sit the people we shared with told us the service was bad. A cooked breakfast was dumped in front of you no questions if you would like one or if you are a veggie, the breakfast served to the lady next to me was send back three times due to it being so cold. On the fourth try the fried egg was like rubber and so over done you could stick it to the wall and it would have stayed there. The toast when we finally got some was again soggy and cold, and asking for some more from the staff seemed like we were asking to much. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyns1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMed, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We apologies for any inconvenince, Room 42 was built in 1990 and the carpets were replaced in 2012. The coach company specify what rooms are needed. We do have Delux rooms which are available at a small cost. I can only apologise if you felt that you were not looked after. It was not our intention to deliver a sub standard service. The table of 2's were for the individual bookers and the coach party were sat together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on a coach trip and was extremely disappointed with the room. Other people must be staying in upgraded rooms. We had room 7 which was a very small twin room with basic facilities and poor standard of cleanliness. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Magnomotte


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We apologies that the bed was not made , we have recently recruited a new housekeeping member.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Best wishes from all the Dubrovnik team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We came here with Travelstyle on Saturday for 1 night and we had a lovely stay. The staff were lovely, very friendly, nothing was a bother for them. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfy, I had a great nights sleep. There was a Murder Mystery night on and we had such a great time, although I didn’t guess who don it! The food was fabulous and there was plenty of it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMed, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Many Thanks for your review , We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you returning to our Hotel soon. By popular demand the Hotel is offering another mystery guest night on the 30th November 2013 , raising money for Alzheimers. Contact us if you would like to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
891 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
749 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
823 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing